Diamond painting project! "Meisje met de parel" Vermeer! (Part 6) And it's DONE!

in #art3 years ago

Diamond painting project! "Meisje met de parel" Vermeer! (Part 6) And it's DONE!

It has taken me some time but I am DONE and the painting is amazing!
It was the first big diamond painting I did and while at times, I muttered, I am so proud that I finished it and I am looking forward to my next one!


Done!.jpg


I don't know how my partner took the picture above but it looks even bigger than it really is! I had a few moment I really wanted to quit but I did not! I really enjoyed working on this painting also because it slowly became something really amazing! I know, its not my painting, not even my style but I am still super proud to share the end result! The painting I am going to do is Melkmeisje, from the same painter and I already got it!
Right now I am taking things easy because my mom here to visit for two weeks! When I shared pictures with her during this project she fell in love with it as well and asked me if I could gift her the same project for mothers day! So, I ordered the same painting again and it came this morning! Now she had to wait till Sunday to get it! LOL! Even more funny because she took it from the mailman this morning because I was fast asleep!


182346625_795681397987620_8455225791527882925_n.jpg


182346637_1114205495738635_8686329026202584055_n.jpg


The only thing left now is to frame it and give it a nice spot in my house! I hope to do this soon! Thank you for following me on the journey of Meisje met de parel! I hope you will stay tuned for my next project as well! I promise to post about it soon!


Collage2.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

Click here to go to my store!

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | HIVE
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares

Sort:  

Girl with the pearl... It looks great.

Thank you so much! I am pleased to look at it! :D

Wow. You finished! Looks great. Well worth the effort.