Recycle- PHANT is here! And he is ready for a RECYCLE REVOLUTION!

in #art7 years ago

Meet Recycle-Phant!
He is made with only two elements! Plastic bottle caps and glue!
Why waste while you can recycle?
Why throw away while you can build a new friend? 

Recycle-phant loves the world and wants to start a revolution! He hopes to find a mate made of plastic to marry and build a family across the whole globe! He also hopes to meet loads of Plastic friends made of waste and throw away stuff. A revolution in showing the world that we are better, that we are learning, that we are ready to embrace them into our lives.

STOP THROWING AWAY! Maybe you can build something with IT!
Join this revolution and build a friend! 


PROGRESS PICTURES OF HOW RECYCLE-PHANT WAS BORN! 

It started with plastic bottle caps laying across the work place! 

Recycle-phant came out legs first! 

His belly was already round and full when it came out! Well square but.... It still had to settle! :D

It took like 4 seconds for his legs to find his belly and they hooked up right away! 

After some stretching his back became strong and massive! Not to ride on but to impress his hopefully new friends! 

His head got stuck to a nosy thumb while being born! The hot glue blanket to comfort him did not like thumb ! 

The last things to be born were his amazing flapping ears his trunk! 

Recycle-phant watched himself in the mirror and started to trumpet happy things and winked at himself! 


Recycle-phant now feels a bit alone and hopes that someone in this world will create a friend, a lover or maybe even place to live from materials who are seen as waste!
Recycle-phant can be seen on this post every day!
Share him so other might fall in love and jump into the RECYCLE REVOLUTION! 


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet!
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button!
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply!
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 

Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 




Sort:  

Would a Trecyclosaurus be next????

If you are going to build one I am sure it will be next! :D

Or a tetrapakasaurus!

100% yes, you should build one and how it here because I think you have hidden magic in your hands!

Clever babe, I knew a girl years ago who did salvage art. All her stuff was made from metal cans etc. She made garden sculptures.
Great stuff.

I really enjoy doing things this way. Giving items a second and sometimes third life! Thank you for your great reply!

@poeticsnake got you a $3.44 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@poeticsnake got you a $3.44 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Such an artistically expressive mind. I need to get back into salvage art.

<3 Thank you @atomramble
I would love to salvage art from your hands and mind!

Hit me up sometime. I could bounce ideas around. That's always fun. :)

Sounds like a wonderful plan and I will for sure!

I need to get back into salvage art too. :P

Excellent work, @poeticsnake. I like it.
Me gusta el reciclaje cuando su fin es crear algo de la naturaleza.

Thank you @oneray
I try to recycle as many products as I can. Right now I am working on a new project!

Have a wonderful day!

Holy crap... that is adorable. <3 <3 <3 Awessssssome job, ssssssnek!

Thank you sweetssss

Maybe you can stitch him a friend? (( Giggles))

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Whoa! This is awesome! An art made of plastic! This is so cool!

Thank you so so so much @iwrite

you are so creative my dear friend , Recycle-phant look amazing :))) <3

He is looking for loads of friends! Maybe you can sing him a song?
(( smiles)) Thank you @davidfar

cool :)

Thank you! :D

That's creative. To bad he doesn't have any led lights hehe. Seems like a fancy drink those caps came from lol :)

LOL... It would look cool I think!
Not from a fancy drink. The caps come from liquid food bottles my dad had to use before he died. I wanted them to have meaning so I am using them in my arts.

Ooo I'm sorry. That makes sense.

No reason to feel sorry. All you did was ask a question
Death is part of life and in this way I keep him with me.

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @poeticsnake! For more information, click here!

This is Patrick the Positive Purple Pachyderm.
Patrick is looking for a pal.
Patrick likes protracted perusals on the promenade
Pina colada and Pizza Pie picnics
He also likes picking purple prose from Poeticsnake's posts.
Perhaps Patrick's preferences pair perfectly with a plastic persona in your province?
Please pull together to procure Patrick his perfect pal!!
~Mr Dingo

Mr Dingo,

Recyclephant asked me to ask you if you would be so kind to add a picture of Patrick!
Recyclephant wants a new pal very badly but wants to make sure the colors match!
His persona sounds amazing and dreamingly wonderful.

Thank you for the amazing reply! I have to say this is THE BEST ONE I ever got!

What a cutie pie 😍

Thank you so so much.

Very creative comrades

Thank you very kindly.

Such creative work! So smart to recycle this way, love the idea:-)

Thank you @kerlund74
It was really fun to create as well.
Maybe you can build him a friend as well from something you would throw away otherwise!

Oh yes super cool. You are a great person. I love what you do.

Thank you @izbing
You are always so kind!
Have a great day and maybe you can build him a friend?

Lol This is great! You're a great person with an awesome imagination, love it!

Thank you so so much!
YOu made me blush!

Wow, done very nicely, creative recycling, caps for art. :-)

Thank you @oaldamster
I had a blast building this and I really hope it will insprire at least a few souls to build him friends!

You're welcome @poeticsnake!
Would be great to see inspired work appear.

That would really be amazing indeed!

wow..really interesting, what a technical mindset...Keep it up..GOOD POST.

Thank you for your kind words @arsalanraza

ROFL friggen awesome ! !

& I love the color!!

Upvoting this !!!!!

Thank you so so so much!
Purple is amazingggg
green as well lol

What a cutie! What was the original drink that those pretty purple caps came from?

Thank you very much.
The caps come from a drink, more liquid food for health. My dad had to use that before he died. He used it a long time hence I got so many of them. This way, when I use them I feel like he is with me as well in a way.

Aww that's lovely! it means the recyclephant has even more meaning! <3

For me it sure does! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Poeticsnake from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

It's PURRRPLEEE!!!! Tramples about, ears flapping, honks long nose snake

Yushhhh PURPLE RULESSSSS and soon the RECYCLE Phant as welllllll

<3 <3

can you upvote me?