Spiral Spiral on the wall!

in #art3 years ago

Spiral Spiral on the wall!

Sometimes, a creative person feels everything but creative! Writers feel blocks, artists feel...Well, I can only say how I feel and I have been feeling kinda lost! This means I have been slacking for a few weeks! It's okay, I am a lazy artist after all! There is one thing I love to do when I need to get myself back to being creative or to start drawing again! I doodle and in this case, I spiral! yes, I have been doing the spiral for a week now!


I started with a simple triangle followed by a square! I used different kind of paper and pens and even made a huge one with a big fat marker! Today, I felt ready to spiral in my Sketchbook! That is the drawing I will share in this blog!


4.jpg


Next to getting myself back to being creative, I also see these drawings as practice and training myself to become better at lines! I can draw a lot of things but a straight line is ... HELL! I want to get myself better in the lines but also in not moving the paper for every line I make! This drawing took me about an hour and trust me, I feel every single muscle in my hand! I used a Micron pen size 8 for this drawing!


1 (1).jpg


I think I ruiend at least 25 sheets of paper this week! Sometimes I was half way done and an oopsie happened! Pushing too hard on the pen, lines not working.... It was hell but in the end, I think I am making some progress!
My lines are still far from perfect and thats okay for me! I will just keep going and I bet that before I die, I will be able to make a straight line!


3.jpg


Perhaps you will see me post more about this subject seeing that I am obsessing a tad much! Perhaps I can add some color as well in some. Like nice neon colors because life is better in neon!


Collage2.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

Click here to go to my store!

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | HIVE
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares

Sort:  

They look straight to me, I would love to do something like this but have no creativity at all.

First I thought that must be very meditating, but then I read your text ;)

Congratulations @poeticsnake! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well that's awesome!! Great job. I'm being lazy.

Wow, tessellation and trippy textures, this is a beautiful work of art! Oddly, I've always been comfortable with straight lines and found the curves of human forms so challenging,