Think....Create! 8 hours and done!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

8 hours later...

And a lot of sweat on my brow, I finally managed to finish my stippling drawing!
It's safe to say that my right hand and me, are no longer friends! It just slapped me across the face when I started to write this post! Oh well, it is what it is!


done.jpg

Stippling is the creation of a pattern simulating varying degrees of solidity or shading by using small dots. Such a pattern may occur in nature and these effects are frequently emulated by artists.

And for some reason I like doing it! 8 hours went into this one! It's made on 150 gram A4 paper from the brand Ecoline. It's a nice heave kind of paper you can use for Ecoline Water colors but also other things! This paper is amazing because you can also stuff your printer with it!

Just one marker.

I did the whole drawing with just one marker. I used the 0.8 from Staedtler. Okay, I started with the 0.5 so a few dots have been made with that one! Leave me alone! :D


I wanted to add some words to this drawing from the start but had no clue what it would be! When I was almost done with the drawing it finally hit me! I wanted to add a quote from Buddha! Most are too long and I wanted one word per block! So, I did it the way it looks now. I tool the last word from each line!

“What you think you create, what you feel you attract, what you imagine you become.” Buddha.


117752414_334192917716828_2232672771408428968_n.jpg


I have no clue how many dots I made! But I am sure it's a lot! Am I going to do this again? Oh yes, over and over! I have done it before but this was my first A4 paper one! I might even go bigger in the future. But first I need to order some massage gel for my hand! And a new 0.8 pigment marker.

Close up.


117982574_1212716092424020_4155438626900338658_n.jpg

Progress pictures.


1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

117752414_334192917716828_2232672771408428968_n.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | CreativeCoin
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares

Sort:  

Oh, that is beautiful! A very detailed piece of work, and nicely done! Such a wonderful message is in there, too! Love this so much! 😊

Awwww thank you so much! I hardly use writing in my work but it was screaming at me lol :D
Thank you again, you made me smile!

ADIWATHRIVETRANSPARENT.png

Your post is wonderful and that's why it has been manually curated for @adiwathrive by @auelitairene.

Our project seeks to motivate our community to develop content in different branches of life. It doesn't matter if you speak English or Spanish, our foundation is based on the principles of balance, harmony and consciousness. Click here if you want to know more here
Our account is supported by @naturalmedicine and @imagenius, so our vote also rewards with and interesting amount of the LOTUS token.

If you want to join our project, delegate to @adiwathrive and receive our support with upvotes, reblogs, mentions and contests where you can win in HIVE and more. How to Delegate Here!

We encourage you to use the #adiwa #lotus #naturalmedicine or #adiwathrive tags so we can always marvel at your posts and share them too.

Thank you ever so kindly! :D

That's cool, looks like a meditative process as it takes so long and requires so much precision.

Reminds me of the painting technique Pointillism

Its kinda like Pointillism in a way for sure. Thank you so much for the kind words :D

Post-Up-emoji-Discord-MSP-Waves

👍🏽 Thank you for sharing your content with us on 📌 Post Up.

Thursdays on @mspwaves 3 & 11PM UTC.

Join us again next week.

Wow! That must have taken a lot of patience!

These are awesome, how would you like to draw a custom Tattoo, would that be up your alley?