My Entry for the Surfer Marley Logo design contest

in #art7 years ago

I'm online trying to take over the world and BOOM!!! i receive a message from @epikcoin about @surfrmarley logo contest ....
I stroke my beards...squint my eyes and round it up with my "bussabuss" look

"Hmmmmmmmm" ...i say to myself.
This is a good opportunity to takeover the world. I visit the link and i see so many awesome logos done by steemians and the adrenaline pumps even faster...beautiful logos done by @sjenon @leotrap @enazwahsdarb @yusaymon @sogata @eqko
I see all this awesomeness and i just gotta get half the battle over with and leave the rest to you steemians ^_^

Going with a "stee-surf" pallet i created i decided to fuse that into the surf board and make the 2 steemit colours be in the center of the board. Also surf is a thing of motion, instead i figured i'd go with a character that won't be in the regular surf motion but represent a feminie and relaible picture that will vibe with viewers. But, whats a surf logo without all that motion*(thats's why i put all that motion into her hair) ^_^.

Attached is the sketch that inspired the process

surfer marley.jpg

20170817_170744.jpg

Sort:  

nice art bro espessially with the pen thumbs up

Oshey broda mii ^_^

Awesome work! We love it!!!

TThank you very much...**in Johnny Bravo's Voice ^_^

we bringing dreams to reality......

Seizing opportunity/Action, is one of the most vital ingredients to success. Glad you took the initiative and that is an impressive design. Best luck with the contest.