New Work in Progress - Working for Peanuts.

in #art6 years ago

For Peanuts.jpg

This is another in my clown series. Inspired by the traditional big feet of Joey clowns, but in the style of Bouffon.

I have already changed what was to be the background three times since starting it yesterday. Ultimately, I decided it would be a fabulous tribute to the recently sold Moonshine Parade to incorporate more pink elephants. After fitting them in, the idea of peanuts came to me, so I'm having the elephants toss peanuts at her like it's circus monies.

In my head, I'm taking a somewhat degrading human ritual, and turning it into a parody of itself. I don't have anything against stripping as an art. I've seen some brilliant performances, and I know women who feel empowered by doing it. Something about patrons throwing money at women, or putting it in their underwear puts me off a little. So there's that. I think it's the entitlement that bothers me. Anyway, I think peanuts are funny, and it fits the adage.

I started another one too, but that's for tomorrow, me thinks.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

okay, i don't know if it is so funny or sexy xD
but i'm sure it is an awesome work and quite original too ^^
keep them up, i will keep following them

lol I was about to say the same thing. Great artwork but gave me a giggle as well.

An interesting new work, @rachelsvparry :) I love the toned body so far, specially the legs, they are very well done ! And I can respect your commentary also on the stripping industry :) Good picture !!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.