You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art I carry inside: Life is a WIP (Work in progress)

in #art5 years ago

Art serves no practical purpose

Oscar Wilde would be real proud of you!

We even want to immitate reality,

I forgot who said art was art because it is not nature. But its definitely spot on. In my opinion in the end theres no better reason to make art than for yourself and for the ones you love. I think I wrote something about it not long ago.

Keep doing the thing--or in this case keep doing YOUR thing.

Btw the drawings super dope.

Sort:  

I think the purpose of art lies in other dimensions.

I feel like the things we create are born out of us but we're only a channel for they to come through. Art is a soul that takes over, and wants to express something, it wants to be.

but - but -that whats I say!

https://steemit.com/sndbox/@rasamuel/p3xafx3jw


Edited: I inserted wrong link at first. corrected.