You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📋 "Small Town - Big Art" - the Hotspot of Phantastic Visions!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Thanks a lot Otto for the link. Thing is, I don't want our growing tribe to feel encouraged to see my blog as an advertising window for their pictures and videos.

You know I have always supported my colleagues, but I'd like my blog to remain mostly about my own work. If I like something, I resteem it. Hope you understand.

Sort:  

trying to get many more VA artists to join us here on Steemit. On Facebook, it is like pulling hens teeth. What I do when I am aware of that they are on Steemit, I put a link on their VAG page. In this tread, there was talk of artists that either were, or could have been in the Venus exhibition, that's why I commented.

Oh, don't get me wrong Otto. I appreciate all you do, you are absolutely amazing in you never tired efforts to support everyone!

But we both know, artists are a funny crowd and if I don't pay attention, its going to be pandemonium around here in no time. What I said is more about setting potentially wrong signals and an example which others might follow.

I don't mind your occasional link, particularly embedded in markdown. We all network and share and upvote our friends and colleagues posts, but that doesn't mean we have to be in bed with everyone, as we say in Bavaria ;-)

Thanks for understanding and adjusting your comment :-)