My latest artwork

in #art7 years ago

0C914858-F291-4BB7-859C-5508C7674F47.jpeg

Well this piece has been a few weeks in the making but it is almost complete (if I decide not to add more).
This one has multiple layers on a 17mm timber circle.

Layer one:
Different coloured spray paints which will give the piece a lot more depth once the final resin coat has been poured.

Layer two:
Different coloured inks, dark blue and then a few lighter shades. The lines the ink creates adds more interest to the piece.

Layer three:
Thin layer of resin. This will protect the inks and allow me to use podcasts pen over it once it has cured.

Layer four:
Posca pen. I kept it pretty basic with the posca pen, it’s very easy to get carried away with it sometimes. A few triangles with lines all the way through.

Layer five:
The final layer consists of more resin, this time I add some white paint to it. This will give parts of the painting a bit of a haze to it.

Now I wait patiently for it to cure.
1B318B13-A903-45BB-A074-8E6691C82EE5.jpeg

Sort:  

Very pretty and great tutorial. Nice job!

Thank you @trishlarimer, much appreciated.

Hi @resinart there! I just upvoted you!

your all post very good thank you sir for your sharing.