Graffiti Park and Skateboarders

in #art6 years ago


Castle Hill Grafitti Park

My nephew came to see us for the weekend and he wanted to check out this spot that is about to get torn down.

I heard they were tearing it down because it has no historical significance. I also over heard a guy say. "All this room to paint and a guy comes back to his Mercedes with a dick painted on it, he's gonna be pissed"! Lol

It's right in the middle of a neighborhood close to a busy part of Lamar street and it draws a lot of kids over there so I'm sure some people around there want it gone, but it's a shame they are tearing it down.

Well, at least I preserved the memory of it on d.tube

Also, I started a new discord channel for all steemians. Come chat with me in The Steem Experience


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome video! I'll have to check it out before they tear it down.

grafitti gives life to cold streets..skater boys are very talented. I con not skate ..it was a good day richard. thanks for sharing

Good pots...

I didn't even notice any pot!

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very laid back atmosphere. The dude @1:25 isn't too bad. Although the opening shot with that grafitti is :facepalm:

good video my man. May I make a suggestion? Next time film in landscape mode. Fills the screen so to say.

Upvoted

I've always considered vertical filming a sin, but sometimes it distorts otherwise, but I agree, I need to figure that out.

Several members...but awesome video there

@richardcrill Historical place is always the best choice for the weekend. They can learn many things even on weekend. Best choice. Thanks for your blog. Keep sharing.thanks you.gif

This is gorgeous I also tried Dtube and discord for further notification.