Holi-Art Day #23: Pie Chart

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 23rd and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Measure Your Feet Day, Handwriting Day and Pie Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Pie Chart


You know it's true, now go measure your foot.





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

I measured my foot. It's exactly one foot long.

Dayum. Kinda like...foot-ception. :D

I wish I could be so creative. and I could create funny drawings. You are very talented .. I am unfortunately more at the beginning of the picture event !!!
I made a new share yesterday. drawing a portrait! if you see it, you will know how incompetent I am! : D: DD

But you did a beautiful job!

ow thank you so much .it is nice to hear it from you !!

Yes. Yes. 100 times yes!

Haha I take it that you like pie too, eh?

I'd be surprised to hear of anyone who doesn't ;) hehe

True. It would be hard to trust someone that doesn't. Haha

His made me smile. Well done! I like your sense of humor.

Haha Glad to make you smile. :)

fine art that is
i like it and enjoy that is very much
thanks for sharing dear carry on

That's interesting. Funny art work.

Glad you enjoyed.

This is very nice art i like it thanks for sharing this blog thanks..

nice post friends, beautiful paintings.

Excelent work Bro, keep on

Greetings from VENEZUELA
steem firma.jpg

I like your Pie Chart(especially the colors and contrast) and the concept of #holi-art. I suppose your works are created digitally. If so, would you provide the name of the software you use? And I'd appreciate any tips for beginners like me to create such quality content.

Hey there, @iaf - firstly, thanks for the comment!
I use the Artflow app for renderings like this one and Adobe software for other types of images.
I don't really have any tips other than the cliche "practice makes better", but I can say that everything that I have learned, I did so by watching tons of youtube videos.
Hope that helps!

Thanks for sharing the info.

Love it! Glad I found you.
Following for more inspiration ☺️