Holi-Art Day #29: Puzzling

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 29th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Puzzle Day, Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day, Freethinker's Day, Cornchip Day, Curmudgeon's Day and Blue Monday. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Puzzling


This one goes out to my beautiful wife, @uglysweater :)





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

I love this series! Haha how cool :)

Good work Rig, I always loved the random holiday art ;D

Haha Thanks, bud! Always love seeing you around!

Hahaha! That cheesy line :D

A little corny, huh? Haha

This is awesome

I absolutely love this process. It's very similar to my new drawing/vectorising/colouring projects I am working on now as my phase 2 digital works.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, @aoart!

This is not only clever, but totally sweet. @uglysweater is a lucky girl! Great post!

She's not so lucky, but I am. :)

That's a big heart.

wonderful puzzle art..thanks for sharing..keep it up

Thanks for. News

puzzle art that interesting!
keep going on!
much appriciated

good, because the work itself, a very good post friends.

Welcome back holi-art.
Puzzle is a very interesting and brain building game.
Keeps your brain active and thinking trying to unraveled the mysteries you wont unraveled when you dont engage yourself in it.
Great post!

Cool thought!

This is amazing... 😊

I love that's puzzal and I solve it .

Namaste

just aweosme
..

This post has received gratitude of 5.42 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rigaronib.

Awwwnnn. I love this. So cool