You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is Probably a Boring Post but I Better Not Say That

in #art4 years ago

Pfffft I love your rambly/talking to yourself posts, started giggling a bit about using the wrong thumbnail and don't think I stopped for too long the rest of the way through XP

I don't know if it's any consolation or not but knowing that you take random breaks of random lengths I only start wondering where you're at when I realise it's been an indeterminately long time period since I last saw a post from you. Then I check when the last post actually was to determine if I should start worrying or not.

Sort:  

I was hoping this would get a laugh. Thought about adding the #not-serious tag but assumed, by now, you folks would know I'm just joking. I thought it was fun. Something different.

I take my breaks unannounced. Been thinking about taking a short one soon, for maybe a week at the most. Might ditch out again for a couple months in summer but I'll see once summer is here. There's no need to worry though. If something happens while I'm gone, this community will find out. If you don't hear anything, that means I'm coming back. I always come back.

Think anyone who's been tagging along for the ride long enough can tell when you're being serious and when you're not, though in all honesty I find your serious posts amusing as well.

Knowing for sure that no news is good news is useful :)

It's fun keeping things fresh. Too quiet here today though! LOL!

Well we did just recently split into two smaller communities so it will probably be quiet again for a little while right XD

Or was there more interaction at the dawn of steem?

Plenty of interaction over the years. I don't know what to say.

Thanks for stopping in again today. I truly appreciate it. I think I might put this down for now and start working on tomorrow's new thing. Try for another week at least and then maybe consider taking a break while not many are looking.

Have a good sleep/work session/break/whatever you end up doing :D