You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Shame - using my imperfect are to share another little update on my life

in #art3 years ago

Sometimes you just want to upload your 'ugly' spontaneous art.

I don't think I've done much spontaneously for a long time, everything has been either deliberate or a hilarious accident.

The imperfectionist in me said I had to make a similar digital drawing that would certainly look better

Then you ask yourself "but why" XD

this usually helps if I'm getting a bit over the top with something, but not with buildings as despite my best efforts to design them from the outside, I need to work inside out with them

( I know what you're thinking and no I won't but she and I have loads of stuff in common )

...I'm glad one of us does, I'm so confused, but not like that's hard to do.

Day with kids and friend sounds like it's going to be a really nice one :) Not long til you get all the houses sorted and can concentrate on art and dino stories again :D

Sort:  

I don't think I've done much spontaneously for a long time, everything has been either deliberate or a hilarious accident.

Hahaha! I like that contrast, if I can call it that. Especially the latter.

Day with kids and friend sounds like it's going to be a really nice one :) Not long til you get all the houses sorted and can concentrate on art and dino stories again :D

Today I am recovering from all the social time. Rainy weather helps. Today's main mission is to slow down and find my way back to creative mode. And yes, I really wanna get back to my dino writing. Would be pleasantly surprised if I manage to already make it there today :<)