Game Of Thrones sketch series: Sketch 1 : Ser Davos Seaworth

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!! here i am, with my first sketch series. A friend of mine suggested me that i should sketch all famous characters of Game of Thrones. At first i wasn't sure if i should even try because honestly i am lazy AF, also a procrastinator and also because i am mostly occupied with other things to do. Anyways this is the first of many to come (hopefully).

Pencils used:
a) Charcoal block for dark values
b) 2B Graphite pencil for light shadings
c) soft charcoal pencil for dark details
It took me around 4-5 hours to complete and overall the journey was ecstatic.

IMG_20180120_110753.jpg

Hope you like it and if you do, you can follow me @sahchandan for sketches of other GOT characters to come.

Sort:  

wow...its a great art...i like it...i hope everybody like your post...thanx for shear it

Thank you so much @alex-linda :)

You got a 5.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sahchandan! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Wow,beautiful...check out my drawings please

Thanks.... sure will :)

Awesome one! I like the Onion Knight, he's a really interesting character.
Take my up-vote. ,)

Thank you so much. Yeah he is one of my favourites that's why i sketched him first...
happy that u liked it... :)

It looks great, but I think it's post would be more great, if you publicate photographs of the drawing process, it is just an advice!

Thank you so much . I know step wise photo will be more effective but the thing is that i haven't got a smartphone so every time i need to take a photo, i should go to my friend's. Probably in the future i may be able to post pictures of drawing process :)

oh I understand, well in the future this will be reality!

hope so :)