Beautiful art using Coconut Shells

in #art7 years ago

We are from Bicol, one of the most beautiful provinces within the Philippines. In Bicol, we like dishes infused with coconut milk, that’s why we often have coconut shells. Sooner or later, my father, who is a self-taught painter, had an concept to color on one of these coconut shells. Even though it is a tedious mission to dry and smoothen the shells, my father endorsed me to color on coconut shells too.

For the reason that shells are round, I evolved the concept to color characters on the coconut shells. Then, I additionally ventured into painting human and animal graphics at the coconut shells. I additionally started out bringing my coco art to distinctive artwork festivals right here within the Philippines. Coconut is certainly the fruit of lifestyles. From cooking, gardening (coconut husks are used as developing medium), beauty, fitness, and now, to artwork, coconut proves its significance on this international.

I-made-this-all-out-of-Coconut-shells-COCO-ART-5978449ca8a47__880.jpg

I-made-this-all-out-of-Coconut-shells-COCO-ART-597830c822dcb__880.jpg

I-made-this-all-out-of-Coconut-shells-COCO-ART-5978316ed2701__880.jpg

I-made-this-all-out-of-Coconut-shells-COCO-ART-59784499bd0f8__880.jpg

IMG_20150501_105132-59782e385b7ad__880.jpg

Source :boredpanda.com

Sort:  

Really dig the angry cat ;)

Congratulations @salena! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!