How to Paint a Countryside Scene

in #art4 years ago

In this video I show you how to paint a countryside scene that features trees, rolling hills and reflective water.

This painting originally started off as a field painting that I painted en plein air in a place along the Kawakawa river in Northland, New Zealand. It sat on my shelf in my studio for a year when I decided to add some details to it.

The cool thing about plein air paintings is they look great as they are, loose and impressionistic but there is also loads of opportunities to add more details to them.

Check out the written notes that accompany this video. Please feel free to use the reference photos if you would like to have a go at painting this.

If you would like to see more of my art work check out my website.

Check out my painting tutorial videos by following me on YouTube and LBRY

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Do you ever paint live? Maybe you could do like a Bob Ross show on Vimm or something. I know I'd watch it!

I haven't painted live yet but I have been thinking about it. I have a YouTube and a LBRY channel where you can watch all of my painting videos 😊

You're really giving me some motivation to log in on my phone so I can watch the videos XP

I do have esteem but I've also been having issues with it, I don't think it likes me very much

Thanks @ryivhnn, glad you like my videos. All of my videos are also on my LBRY channel too 😊