Still life becomes abstract - Oil painting experiment

in #art6 years ago

Good morning my friends! Today I tried my hands on a still life.
This is the final result. I think I still have to fix the bottom part.
naturamorta.jpg

The PROCESS
Everything started with 2 mangos and few cherry tomatoes on a grey boring background.
naturamorta5.jpg

Then I added a little bit of shades
naturamorta4.jpg

I found the grey in the background so boring that...I couldn't stop to add some color here and there.
naturamorta6.jpg

Then I cropped the painting in an almost squared frame, because I realized the still life was too small. And I fixed the perspective of table cloth.
naturamorta2.jpg

That's it! Simple, isn't it?
Still life is not really my thing, but it was a good exercise. I shall do 1000 thousand of it, before I become good at it.
naturamorta7.jpg

Cheers to another achievement.
selfieagain.jpg

Sort:  

You have a good eye and your crop and addition to the background and foreground were good and improved the piece! Keep at it and have fun with it too.

My art teachers used to keep a piece of mat board cut out like a frame (basically a rectangle with a square hole in it, then when you work on a piece you can hold it over it in different spots and see if you like it better cropped or subject matter in a new spot etc, It helps train the eye and sometimes if you have a piece you don't like, you suddenly see it different cropped and you are happy with it again.
Keep painting!

More nice comment! This is good to keep Sandrina motivated.

beautiful , i love it <3
and your picture at the end perfect , made me smilee :D <3

Translating the revelations of Giotto into a 21st century piece of art. I am talking specifically about Sandrina learning perspective and lines of recession. On an interesting side note you will see in Cambodia many paintings (of Angkor Wat) where the artistic basics are sometime missed.

In the 1920s when Stalin ordered that the Bolsheviks should train as engineers at a super fast rate his chief scientific adviser warned that there were a certain number of basic scientific precepts that an engineer must master in order to become an engineer. The advisor pleaded with Stalin, saying that in Soviet Union it was as if that on discovering that we can live with 3 fingers we have decided to cut off the other two.

Sandrina has decided to remain with five fingers as she develops towards artistic brilliance!

I like the photo of you too, it says, like, I'VE FINISHED! Yah!!!!!

Woow! I am really a fan! I love painting but sadly never painted my own one. But I really love your work . 👌 Keep painting! 😘

amazing, beautiful artwork
never sad again, because you look charming when smiling

Creative and artistic drawing of artwork , your dressing looks nice and interesting . I think you have a talent to become a good artist

Incredible work I hope you follow me as I will do I hope to have your support!

You come here, you don't even upvote my content and you ask me for support? No, thanks.