The streetart of Istanbul #1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is some streetart I photographed in Istanbul. The city is full of amazing artworks. Most of the pictures I took in the district Kadıköy.

I hope you enjoyed those pictures and they could inspire you.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome artworks. The toiletts with flowers are genius and the mashiene dshin is excellent too :)

Yes, it's a lot creativity over there in the air :)

Really great shots and artwork pieces espacially the last one.
Thanks for sharing.
Resteemed :-)

Thank you :)

More like the second one will follow in the second post

Great photographs! I really like the second one. Followed

Thank you :)

I also like the last and the 4th a lot. Wasn't aware about street-art in Istanbul. So, thanks for bringing those up.

Welcome :) Especially Kadıköy is a district to recommend, it's very alternative, people from all over the world, lots of vegan places to eat, just nice in general :)

Very good tip :-) I really hope that the turkish people will overcome this autocratic government. Until then, I think I'd better stay away from turkey.

I really hope the same. If the whole turkey would be like this district, it would be heaven :D

That last pic is awesome.

Thank you :)
While I took this picture some people starting shouting to me from the other side of the street, that I should come over. They saw me taking pictures of streetart and instantly invited my for some orange juice in a cafe. Great experience :D

What do you think of Istanbul? Nice place?

Yes! Very open minded, people on the street often started talking to me very friendly, I really liked it. It's the only part of Turkey I saw so far, but it gave me a complete opposite image to the one we see right now on media.