"The Three Graces" A Chronicle of Personal Artwork Weekly: Pt. 1

in #art8 years ago

The Three Graces

Image of Painting

I am an amateur painter, when I'm not busy tinkering in the world of cryptocurrency. I have had positive feedback on my work and would love to CHALLENGE myself to deliver a new painting in similar and various styles weekly, detailing my technique and answering questions, if there is interest from the community.

I JUST finished this one a couple days ago and let it dry. The illusion of movement was created using Invented Form common in Expressionism popular in the early to mid 1900's. Similarly, other popular Expressionist techniques I employed such as swirling, swaying, and exaggeratedly executed brushstrokes, can be in the above depiction of the three stationary figures. I find that using these particular abilities to build the piece is the most striking and effective form of accomplishing the creation of a work of Expressionism.

Knowledge of these talents allows the artist, as is standard in the Expressionism Movement, to convey the turgid emotional state of the artist reacting to the anxieties of the modern world, as well as depicting the artists' personal internal flow of emotion in order to appropriately portray their stream of conciousness that is so characteristic of the Expressionism movement .

I would love to hear any critiques or suggestions, or really anything that makes me a better painter, is more than welcome.

Thank you very much for taking a look, I hope you were able to enjoy it.

Sort:  

wellcome

Wow that's very nice. I'm not a painter but have always envisioned a painting of arms being pulled, twirling, and extended indefinitely into the center of a twister from the point of view of the people looking up in multi colors and this swirling technique you are doing in this painting makes me think it would be a possibility although probably challenging. Hope you post more of your work!

It also reminds me of one of the final battle scene's from " The Chronicles of Riddick" between Riddick "Vin Diesel " and the Lord Marshal "Colm Feore"

I would love to make your dream of that painting a reality for you, it indeed sounds like a challenge. But I can definitely envision the concept. I'll see if I can employ the same technique again and create something fitting of your description. I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

For an amateur painter, your work is amazing @scaracara. Thanks for sharing your painting with us.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad people seem to be enjoying it. It's a true passion of mine and I love pouring myself into my work.

I can see your passion in your paintings, and it's no surprise that people are enjoying it.

Keep painting and sharing.