Handmade Crochet Wedding Flowers

in #art7 years ago

First.jpg

Hi Steemit :)

I haven't posted in a while as I've been working a lot and crocheting little... which is a shame!

I'd like to share with you a project that I'm very proud of, I made the wedding flowers for my lovely friends, Luke (@roddes) and Mimzi! It was an amazing day. I've never made anything on this scale before, and the flowers took a long time to make.

Unfinished 1.jpg

I started off with a round florists' oasis with a cardboard tube glued to the bottom with a hot glue gun.

Fourth.jpg

I crocheted around the tube with green wool and worked around the bottom of the oasis in a cone shape with an ornate (ish) trim on the edge. I attached it to the oasis with buttons with wire glued to the back.

Unfinished 2.jpg

Unfinished 3.jpg

The flowers were eucalyptus (pink with leaves), lavender and daisies as they were Mimzi's favourite flowers. I glued wire on to the back of the flowers as stems and arranged them as you would with fresh flowers.

Second.jpg

I also made these button-holes for the groom and best man to wear. The most difficult part was the lavender- so fiddly to stitch directly around wire.

Third.jpg

Last.jpg

Here is the happy couple :)

Thanks for looking.

Sort:  

looking great !!
Awesome job !

Thank you :-)

They look amazing... At first. I red home made chocolate flowers and was amazed.
But this is good too, they look amazing and are better than cutting real flowers
Great post and much support and love for the efforts.
Cheers
Goldie

Ha, thank you! I'd be rich if i could make chocolate flowers x

Great Pics!!! Nice post..by the way which cam are you using???

Also, just wanted to bring to your attention, first online shopping portal to accept steem launching:
https://steemit.com/site/@vallurivikram/breaking-news-first-steem-accepting-onlie-shopping-portal-launching-july-9th-www-steemmart-site

Also if you are interested in selling the flowere for steem please let us know: [email protected]

Thanks, just my samsung phone

beautiful.

beautiful flowers here!

the flowers pack is very beautiful shammy

Wow this is an amazing crochet flower bouquet @shammyshiggs! I love your crochet work! Crocheting is my favorite pastime and I love sharing what I do as well. I have noticed a lot of great craft work here on Steemit. I initiated #NeedleworkMonday today and I would love for you to join us. I am encouraging all that does needlework to post their old and new work here on a Steemit! I explain in this post here and list several types of needlework. https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@crosheille/needlework-monday-crochet-baby-booties-and-headband-set

I hope you would join us and spread the word to others you may know that have an interest. Thank you ;) Following you now as well~