High Five - My Latest Acrylic Paintings [Get yours!]

in #art6 years ago

IMG_9795_Fotor.jpg

Dear friends and followers,

after my head was quite empty during the weekend, I decided to start painting, rather than writing pointless posts. I took my acrylic paint, a few bushes, a pad of canvas paper and started painting on our terrace.

As you can see above, whenever I finished one painting, I used the remaining paint to start another one right away. Sometimes I also did two paintings at the same time.

Here is an overview of five of the most recent paintings. You can right-click and open them in a new tab for a more detailed view.

Hope you like them!

IMG_9797_Fotor.jpg
"One"

IMG_9762_Fotor.jpg
"Three"

IMG_9767_Fotor.jpg
"Two"

IMG_9768_Fotor.jpg
"Four"


IMG_9773_Fotor.jpg
"Five"

Want one?

As I want to build up my SP to 10k as soon as possible, I would like to sell the paintings for Steem/SBD through #steembay, but I'm also open for instant buy offers.

Just keep in mind, that the starting price of each will be 15 Steem (incl. shipping). Otherwise I won't be able to cover my expenses and efforts.

So, if you're interested in getting one or more of these unique artworks and support a fellow Steemian at the same time, let me know the number/name of the artwork, you're interested in, and I will start an auction for that particualr piece as soon as possible.

If you want one really badly, you can make me an offer of at least 30 Steem and I will consider accepting it as an instant buy.

Who is shortcut?

birthday_Fotor.png

I'm doing art since my youth, but struggled many years to consider myself being an artist.

But since I joined Steemit in July 2016, I received so much positive feedback, that I have the confidence to sell my art now.

When the #steembay service started, I created one of the first auctions and sold one of my drawings.


Thanks a lot in advance for your support and thanks for watching!

@shortcut


sigil.jpg
creativity is based on freedom

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

Check your wallet, you have been awarded a "Theo van Gogh" award ;-)

Beautiful, keep painting my friend!

Brother!!! You are crazy :-) Don't know what to say, you make me speechless (but it's better than being earless, isn't it?) Thank you so much for your support, it means so much for me!

Well deserved, you have been a Theo van Gogh to me and many others on steemit, I hope a few of them also give you the Theo Award :-)

Thanks, I'm happy that you see my like that, but I have the feeling, that I already received a lot more, than I have given. I wouldn't mind selling some more art, though ;-)

Each one has it's own personality and beauty. Indeed I do like them very much. Thanks @shortcut

Great! Thanks for your appreciation :-)

I enjoy your work, even I cannot support you much. but at least resteem it would help you to reach your goal. honestly your work is incredible. I am not an artist but love art thing. I have learnt from you to do what ever I can do, no matter what other will say about it.

Thanks @shortcut

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback and resteem. I like to inspire others and share, what I’ve learned.

number 3 painting is indeed colorful, hope your skill evaluted on steem platform.

Absolutely! I never did so many acrylic paintings before Steemit, I only used cheap colors and paper in my early days. I also believe, that my skills are constantly improving.

It is good you restarted to do your art, you have nice textured background, was it just due to the thickness of your paint or have you used texturing paste. The number four reminds me the face statue like on Easter Island :)

Thanks, I used a linen textured oil color pad without any texturing paste. But I used quite a lot of color in some of them. Number 1 and 2 were mostly done by dabbing the colour with the brush on the paper, that gave them an interesting structure, too. I can also see the Easter Island statue in number 4 ;-)

Four is my favourite and it looks like you!

Yay, every painting a self-portrait ;-) I like the angular shape of the head in this.

its a very creative theme............with great art.......and perfect color that you use for every paints............best of luck.......

Thank you ;-)

Nice paintings, i like the fifth the most.
lol sometimes a break is needed, here is a resteem as my support

Thank you for your feedback and resteem. Appreciated!

I like 3 but I like 1 a lot too, all good though nice work

Thanks a lot for your appreciation ;-)

Wow... wow wow... you’re really talented. I love arts and I keep quite a few for myself... see some of my collections

2AA452CF-7CE7-4E9C-8DF4-9E87BE3A2EFD.jpeg

C8512D0C-D5DA-48AE-B0ED-C1E7B693FCDD.jpeg

I hope to get one of yours and add it to my collection someday

Thanks for your appreciation of my art. I‘m quite sure, that there will be many chances to get some of my art in the future. I recently also issued some digital art. Maybe that would be an option, because there are no shipping costs involved ;-)

a very beautiful painting, I live far away in Indonesia, I can not buy it, and anyway my house is very small, so full of my child's toys,
maybe one day I will order a painting on you @shortcut

Actually I shared (at least) five artworks in this post, but I appreciate your interest in my art anyways ;-) Maybe buying some digital art will be an option in the future...

Wow! You are really a great artist...I liked 2 nd number painting so much and it's inspirable that you start painting in your youth and now you are confident .

Thanks for your feedback! Sometimes you have to have a lot of staying power until you reach your goals ;-)

Yeah ! Absolutely right...when I get disappointed I remember only one proverb: don't be afraid growing slowly...afraid for only standing still.

"after my head was quite empty during the weekend"

Indeed this is the state of clarity , was feeling this way before my recent posts on drafting .

It‘s definitely cool to have options about what to do with an empty head ;-)

This is an awesome Art work....wondering if they've gotten a name ??? 🤔

Not yet, it often needs a few days until they get a name ;-)

Interesting style!
Keep up the great work! Painting is so fun!

Thank you, it is :-)

Amazing paintings this is really beautiful to see :)

So nice art
Thanks to share this great work

Painting-s!
Have you even opened the post?

Good job 🌹

Thanks a lot!