You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I MUST ADMIT I'M CURIOUS

in #art2 years ago

It's not a true 'test' to decline rewards of... 'am I going to be downvoted'. I always thought you had a decent sense of humour and that your political views may have landed you in trouble here.

I have seen the shit going on in Blurt, and I'm not saying 'we told you so'. I see many of the ex-Hiver's who moved over and were downvoted now desperately powering down and trying to escape.

...Where do we go now?...

I don't feel you have completely burnt down the bridges (unlike WTP), but it may take some time.

I'm not gloating, it sucks to lose your investment, but here's a question.

If Blurt was doing great at a huge 5c, would I be reading and responding to this post now?

(PS. I am not going to upvote this post, as you zero for it anyway)

Sort:  

I did well on Hive - I bought 250k for 15 cents and sold them for 90 cents, so although I took a spanking on Vybrainium and lost a few grand on that, it wasn't a biggie - same with Blurt, I didn't go big, and I am probably less than 1k down on that right now so no panic.

But I earned nothing on Hive for about a year before I quit and psychologically that is discouraging.

I don't do this for the money, I do far better trading real cryptos, I just want some blog interaction - I don't think I'll ever really come back to Hive, but I'm curious as to why all these blockchain platforms turn to shit?

same with Blurt, I didn't go big, and I am probably less than 1k down on that right now so no panic.

I did snoop, you are not powering down like the others.

But I earned nothing on Hive for about a year before I quit and psychologically that is discouraging.

Take it for what it is, you are an artist? Use this for your art outlet and keep the other stuff on other platforms..

but I'm curious as to why all these blockchain platforms turn to shit?

Maybe blogging has had it's day. Splinterlands is keeping HIVE afloat.

I never bought Blurt as an investment, and I always aim to buy low and sell high so wouldn't sell it now. If things work out I think it will go up anyway, and if not I'll write that remaining $500 off.

My payouts on Blurt were always better than Hive or Steemit so part of my 65k of Blurt was from posts.

What I'm looking for is a platform that is bomb proof censorship resistant, and I pick Bastyon as potentially the strongest in that regard.

Each attack makes it stronger, and it is getting hit hard right now.

I'm not posting much on there yet but long term I'm betting on it.

https://bastyon.com/frot

The catch with posting art or anything else on Hive is that my transgender friend @azircon will downvote it whether or not the rewards are on and in the unlikely event that a bunch of people upvoted it he has an entire cabal controlled curation trail (CCCT) to downvote it to zero if needed.

image3A148303_Glitch-03.jpeg