Birds and Fishes in the Traditional Folding Screens of Korea

in #art5 years ago

The impressive objects for the drawings in the folding screens were the birds and the fishes.
I heard the birds have its own specific meaning.
The birds seemed to have the meaning of the happiness and the fortune in this life.
It was their wishes and hope to take in this world.

_C220937.JPG

_C220938.JPG

_C220939.JPG

_C220987.JPG

Anyway, the birds in the folding screens were very vivid.

One thing attracted me was the drawings relating to the fished and the crabs.
What attracted me were B/W colors.
Though the colors were simple, I felt the fishes and the cabs were swimming and moving on the folding screen.

_C220956.JPG

_C220957.JPG

_C220955.JPG

_C220953.JPG

_C220949.JPG

_C220951.JPG

_C220948.JPG

_C220947.JPG

Sort:  

These ancient traditional drawing of the fishes are more than awesome, I think the acient Korean tradition had a thing for these amazing golden colours, it's more than awesome wow great shots with them

Beautiful art.You are very intelligent artist

The Birds, fishes, pictures, depicted nature in It simplicity. It is really eyes catching. Art is life. Korea is blessed with great artistic value.

@slowwalker, There are so many impressive folding screens of birds and fishes. Birds always given happiness to our life. It's color using tremendous. Fishes painting colors different than birds. It's very simply and unique. Nice selection.

These are very beautiful images of birds and fish on the screens, @Slowwalker
Thanks for the pictures. I really liked the moustached catfish.
Very original work.

The Traditional Screens of Korea as the Two Korea's come Back together again @slowwalker

.

Very nice display of some folding screen art in Korea my friend, but you know I'm much more of a content creator than anything else here in Steemit world. I just wanted to swing by and thank you supporting my work lately. Like today's video around Pai Thailand with Karoline. I've got many more great tour videos coming out with lots of "special guests"

Thank you so much for your support, it means so very much for me and keeps me motivated to do more. Thank you!

From Koh Phagnan Thailand! -Dan

beautiful paintings of fish, birds and other aquatic animals. when you see it your heart feels calm and peaceful. It was a beautiful and wonderful painting again painted with detailed techniques to produce this beautiful work
Thank you @slowwalker for sharing this post.
Warm regard from Indonesia