When a Soul met the Sky - photography by @sofi-m

in #art6 years ago

Dear Steemers,

I hope you are all well, flourishing in the Steemit world.

Unfortunately my beloved husband left us last week after all, despite all efforts and prayers, his destiny was fulfilled. I cannot and don't want to describe our feelings or sorrow - after all everyone has gone through similar pains, but what I want to describe is the color of the sky right after my husband's funeral.

The sky had this warm purple color, a magic aura filled the universe, as if a cosmic wedding had just occurred.

True love

26781309_10156225831573338_606333054_o.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! What a great act of photography, you really captured a rare moment, only few do notice such moment and you also gave it the right caption, this really made my day, though am not a photograph person, but I must confess that your camera really helped you here and you have a nice picture, but I as an artist I do more of pencil work and you can see for yourself on my blog than I say here.

Thank you very much @tezzmax, I appreciate your comment and I will follow you for more.

Thanks fan, I really appreciate your support.

This is beyond my words . I always saw skies as being magical

I did too and I truly think they are...

i was just going to say that .. the caption really fits on the picture

Thank you

wall you know what i got this picture from someone just restreemed you post buti will have to say you have got a followe

I really appreciate it, I followed you as well.

It hurts inside when I think that you had to go through all that.
I'm really sorry to hear that. We all support you.

Dear @yaan, thank you so much for your support and sweet words.

Nice phography🤗🤗🤗🤗

Thank you

Yes same same my friend @sofi-m

My deepest condolences. No matter what people do and how much they pray, God's greater plan cannot be reversed.

I wish you strength in all this. You have a lovely daughter to hold on to. I am sure you will both get out stronger out of this test.

Thank you very much sweet @ruth-girl, I also believe that no one could change God's plans and that they are always for the best, only we cannot see it when it happens.

My condolences. I know how much it hurts. Keep strong for your children. They need you. I followed you with pleasure Much love

Thank you very much @mariaentela, God bless you.

Sweet like your daughter

Really sorry to hear about your loss even though the words won't ease the pain..I hope you have support of your nearest & dearest xx
And the sky is just magical!

Thank you very much for your support and compliment @justyna. I wish you all the best for the New Year.

There are often signs in life that speak to us. I am happy you recognize this blessing. God is good and communicates through the heavens. Blessings and prayers to you my friend.

Thank you very much @enjoywithtroy for the heartfelt comment.

My prayers were and are for God to bring comfort and healing to your family.

None of us will escape the suffering that you are undergoing. But there are far more glorious realms than this fallen Earth where Love will be reunited. I can almost see and feel them in your photo!

This is such a comforting thought @onceuponatime. You are truly wise. Thank you for everything.

Great shot ever i have seen keep sharing

oh that's just awesome to see its wonderful and magical

I just clicked for the beautiful photo then read the post and your sincere description.

I am truly sorry for your loss @sofi-m.

Thank you @misalen, I am sorry if I depressed you. All the best for the New Year.

Not at all, just got emotional a little bit. Wish you a beautiful year too.

Looks just amazing what a great moment you have captured

Wow this is how it looks like nice title there of the post epic

When a Soul met the Sky so beautifully described and what a great natural phenomena that is

that was a perfect blending

I like the scenery in this picture is simple and very nice
nice photography

Thank you very much

We know words aren't much comfort at a time like this but I'm really sorry :(

You are very kind, and kindness is comforting. Thank you...

very beautiful!!!the colours are amazing!!!

amazing photo! I was almost seeing the same yesterday! too bad I didn't have my camera with me... My condolences for your husband...

That's so true, thank you for your comment.