Inktober Day 6: Drooling

in #art6 years ago

My first thought for this topic was the profile image that @slobberchops uses. It's from a movie called Maniac that I haven't seen and probably wouldn't want to. I just added some extra drool.

I did consider drawing our cat who drools when she purrs, but that's for another day.

Drooling

I'm declining payout on my posts today to show it's not just about the money. By doing so I make more rewards available to others, but it will only be a tiny amount.

My previous efforts:

Official #Inktober site here.

Prompts

Draw on!


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

Sort:  

lol :D I think that image is perfect to represent the word "drooling" I couldn't do nothing better, it really a nice sketch of the "face" of @slobberchops :D

I have met him, so I know what he really looks like :)

I'm honoured... that is a drawing of me isn't it?

Such accuracy on those pencil strokes.. though I'm actually sweating.. not drooling.

My dog would have been a good target... lay out the food but forbid him to eat.. and then watch the drool

Profile.JPG

Well I added some drool anyway. Glad you appreciate it. It's actually done with a biro, so couldn't even correct it

As you wrote to Silvia: you have meet him, you know that he drools.

I noticed that someone is attempting to start a flagging war of some sort with you, they even downvoted one of my comments on your post but anyway let me get a pen and paper and see what i come up with lol.

Sorry you got caught up in this. I'm just trying to do good things, but some will strike out.

No need to apologise you're a shining example of how someone should use the Steem blockchain.