You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evening Meditations

in #art4 years ago

That krautrock must be doing strange things to your head. Have you seen the German series Dark? It is muddling my brain with all the time travel. Got one more episode to watch that I hope resolves things. I enjoyed the Norwegian Ragnarok fantasy drama. Nice twist on the old gods. Both are on Netflix.

Sort:  

Yes, my wife and I saw the first season of Dark, but we haven't found time to see the next seasons. I like the slow tempo, but it is a rather complex storyline.

You can judge the krautrock yourself:

Dark is dark in tone as well as in lighting. A load of messed up people.

I've listened to some krautrock bands. I quite like that some of that ambient electronic stuff. Not sure if they come under that, but a friend had an eclectic music collection with bands like Faust and Can. I think he may have had a dedicated krautrock shelf.

Yes, it is a very fascinating series, and I like the gloomy vibe. Maybe we should find some time for the next seasons.

I am not sure what to call it either. They invented it so it probably hadn't got a name yet when the LPs were released. It is a very interesting period in modern music that I only got aware of rather late. I knew some of the music allready from Popol Vuh's film soundtracks though.