ULTRA HIGH ALTITUDE DRONE PHOTOS

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I LOVE TO CAPTURE REALITY

One day I came up with an idea, while flying my drone. That I should take a ot of top down photos of a place.. Then stich them together and create a bigger picture!

First I tried to stich them myself, but that took a while and wasn't that fun...

So I looked online and surely I found this app that microsoft makes for free. It is called :

Image composite editor

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/research/product/computational-photography-applications/image-composite-editor/

It's totally free and really easy to use! This thing saved me alot of time and I created some epic pistures...

some of these pictures are made out of 15 - 20 High altitude photos.

If you enjoy this type of material, you should follow me and also subscribe me on d.tube

#streetphotography
#photocontest

Sort:  

very interesting info, I need to have a look into this software. is it complicated to use?

Thank you!

No! It is very easy to use! :)

Good luck!

Great work but if you have a drone there is a better software to use. Even the Photoshop can stitch photos pretty well. If you are looking for a top class software for stitching (even a 360×180° panorama - sphere) you will need to go for PtGui. There is nothing better on the market right now.

I wish I had a drone too haha but the policy here to take photo with one is really bad :(

I first tried it in photoshop, but it just took too much time..
THIS free app is all I really need... I am not looking forward on creating 360 images... I kinda like to put things in one plane, so you can see everything at the same time.

But thanksfor the suggestion. :)

really cool photos

where is this ?

This is in Riga, Latvia! :)

You have a new follower

Thanks bro! I followed you back!

What type of drone do you have for high altitude? Nice pictures.

I use Mavic Pro, but these are stiched photos. They aren't that high... It looks high, but only because there are multiple photos.
:)

Cool!! am guessing it was fun out there. Keep steeming, better days ahead

Oh yes it was awesome!

Thank you so much :)