Pointillism drawing of an old picture of my dad

in #art5 years ago

Hello Again ! Here to share one of my more recent artwork :)

I was going through the old pictures, and I found this great picture of my dad. I couldn't resist drawing it.
baboune-final600.jpg
Size 20x20cm
Ink on paper, micron sakura 0,05

. . . . . ✎ . . . . . baboune-progress-02.gif

Baboune-gift.jpgI was already stoked with the result but seing the smile on my dad's face when he got it for his 60th birthday was the most rewarding. :)

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @josephsavage

So lovely! 😊👍 What a nice gift fro your dad! 😄

Hello @taifavre,
First of all welcome to steemit!
Congratulations on been featured in @trincowski various #art curations.
Very effective technique, most certainly mastered. Well done!

Oh, your dad used to be such a sweet little boy! Great portrait!

Btw, I ran over your place after @trincowski featured you in his Pay It Forward Curation Contest Entry.

Weeelcome to steemit! you have a beautifull work there! I get here thank to @trincowski

These are much alike. I like your drawing. @trincowski is featuring your post in #payitforward contest.

I really enjoyed your work here. Do you do lots of this style?
I followed @trincowski's Pay it Forward Curation contest entry to this post. Keep up the great work!

Thank you! Yes I mainly do pointillism portrait :)

Man, that pic of your dad holding the present is worth all the ink hahah :) Great job!

Thx to @trincowski for sharing this as well !

Excellent artwork, @taifavre! 👌

amazing @taifavre, I really appreciate your work.. how long did you completed the drawing? yaaayy.. your father doesn't change much, Happy Birthday Taif's Dad!

Terima kasih! Quite a lot of time ahah I never really count in hours, but about 3 lazy weeks to get it all done. But it was definitely worth it! :)

I cannot believe this! How many dots in that drawing :O It's crazy! Your step by step GIF makes it looks like it took three minutes, haha, but I don't think 3 hours would do..!

It's amazing how much detail you can fill in with little dots on a page...

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Aaahh that's so sweet, to give it as a present to your dad's bday ^_^.
                     
Beautiful picture, all those dots look very nice and no doubt took plenty of hours to create :).