My sweet mother

in #art7 years ago

Creativness runs in our family. My sister is painter, I was musician and our mother is an artist. From the stories I know that my mother loved doing anything with her hands since she was just a little girl. Her mother taught her embroidery and basics of knitting and she made her first needlework when she was 10 years old. Being very interested in it, she learned to knit and crochet and she made her first winter sweater when she was 15 years old. Since then she never stopped creating. She always has a lot of creative ideas and a strongest will to sit for even 10 or 12 hours to finish one piece.
100_4203.jpg

She was always an inspiration to mepage.jpg

And today I'd like to share that inspiration with all of you, my fellow Steemians! Everything my mother makes, from clothes to jewelry, is handmade and she always tries to make unique and interesting designs. Hope you'll enjoy my mothers artwork and find an inspiration of your own! :)

page1kitty.jpg

Lace kitty choker made from 100% cotton

Komplet-1 - Copy.jpg

Black lace jewelry set (also made from 100% cotton)

Torbe-1.jpg

Handmade bags from 100% cotton

topic-1.jpg

And handmade tops from 100% cotton, but light and perfect for summer! :) If you want chill and get a nice tan or go to an adventure and make awesome memories, it fits for everything and everyone!

topic-2.jpg

If you like my mothers handwork upvote and follow for more art and inspiration! :) And if you want to see more of our collaboration (my mother&I) and follow us on our adventure check out Facebook page LuSila.

Sort:  

This is beautiful..too bad that I didn't see this before:)
Awesome!!! can she sells them?
Keep rocking and Keep going!

Thank you! I'll make sure to tell her :)
actually we sell them together through Facebook, you can send a message on our page LuSila at any time to order (and you choose everything: colour, design (from available designs :)), size, material, etc.) or just to check around and get some more info :)
I'll try my best! ;) Cheers! :)

oh wow! why don't u post it here on steemit?
Make a nice shot a nice story and put it here:)
I'll look tomorrow bedtime for me:(

Take care!stay beautiful

Well I was thinking of posting it soon so stay in touch :)
Bedtime for me as well :)
You too! :D

Congratulations @temeraire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!