planning ahead

in #art6 years ago

hello,

I decided to spend the next couple of months focusing on improving my draftsmanship by doing daily practices of the fundamentals. I am going to get a job at a local grocery store to help supplement my income until I can sustain myself off of steemit alone [not there yet, but amazing that it's even a possibility in the near future]. I don't like how much time I spend thinking about money now, because it takes me away from making things and is a big stress; whatever, the obstacle is the way. I know I will love working at the grocery store since I did it in college and was one of the best working experiences I had.

so I will be more in a school mindset and will be sharing more school work than actual comics, unless I doodle somethings and just scan them and post. I constantly am thinking how can I make my skills and abilities more useful to people on here, but still haven't found that answer yet. I guess I am just venting to the internet and I just gotta stop complaining and get back to work.

I am excited about going back to school though, I want to learn how to design video games so I can look for work doing that. I also have been meeting a lot of actors and musicians recently and been wanting to get back into making live action shorts for fun. I also got God of War and it's so fun to play, maybe will play with DLive again to see if I can get it to work, I think it'll be fun.

thanks for reading. I hope you're happy.