Pink Wave - Digital Abstract Painting (Feel Free To Use in Your Own Posts)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Pink Wave



Right click and select "Open Image In New Tab" to see a larger version of it. Scroll to bottom of post for borderless version.


Details

This is another digital abstract piece created using the drippy jellyfish variant of the Sargent brushes in Corel Painter 18.

It also seems to work quite well if you zoom in to look at details in the texture:

PW-F-02.jpg

Made as mistake on sizing the and colouring the border for this one but you get the point I think.

PW-F-03.jpg

These closeups actually looking like stained tissue samples under the microscope.

PW-F-05.png

Also (as I usually say) feel free to use it in your own posts if you can find a use for it.


Borderless Version

Pink_Wave.png

Right click and select "Open Image In New Tab" to see a larger version of it.





Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


Sort:  

i need to learn from you about how to find something interesting from simple painting. amazing .

Wow . It was so beautiful . very good

Very nice and awesome.

Very wonderful! I like it so much.

such a lovely delicate painting. I agree about the stained tissue appearance - maybe I'm a romantic, but it reminds me of lipstick . Fragile and beautiful

wow this Pink Wave reminds me of cloud with pinkish color ..looks awesome bud. More success

Thank you:)

You are welcome @thecryptofiend ...would you please see my latest posts on value of steem and send in your thoughts? your constructive suggestions always add value-I wsh ou success.

Very abstract @thecryptofiend, I like it.

Wow thanks..will definitely get the 1st one. I honestly can't differentiate that and the last one. Cheers!

The last one is the same as the first one except without a border.

It's much clearer on the computer, borderless then :)

Yes I just wish there was some way of displaying it larger because the actual image is at 4K resolution.

That would be great actually but hey, that's alright for now.

its cool and nice.

Amazing art..thank for posting...very useful to have art that you can freely use for something! ^_^

You're welcome glad it is useful.

Beautiful! I'm amazed this is digital.

Beautiful colors, beautiful texture, beautiful details.
Thanks for sharing!
If you are interested in abstract art please visit @adrianv.
Followed and Upvoted.

Thank you very much. I will check it out.

Amazing! Digital abstract pieces are always awesome and fun to create. Love it.

Thank you.

You're welcome.

Nice work my good friend

I like your art @thecryptofiend! It reminded me of waves on the sea at sunset of the day! Congratulations to you!

I love it! I paint too. I love abstract pieces, only ever done one myself and I haven't posted it on here yet because it's definitely not my best lol. But I'd love it if you checked out my paintings I posted and give me any tips you have!

Can't really give tips as I'm only just experimenting with digital art myself but I will check it out.

wow this Pink Wave reminds me of cloud with pinkish color ..looks awesome bud. More success

A good job. To me, the work tastes of liberty. And, it is feminine In gender.

Cool thank you:)

I always wanted to learn how to paint like this, but I never had a very good :(. That's why I dedicate myself more to the drawings in dark clear with pencil and anime drawings :D. I envy you :(

Thank you. I think pretty much anyone can do this kind of thing. You just need to take care to make it not look too ordered.

Wow really very beautiful, I need more of these textures to use in my 3d files.

Cool:)

When you have a great collection let me know buddy.

Me gusta mucho la combinacion de los colores rosas 😍

Thanks yes I was trying to go for something different and pink is not something I normally would use so I thought I should try it.

that is very cool piece of work i like that :D

I open up all the posts of who I follow in the morning and reply to all of them. I guess I must've accidentally closed the tab as I usually reply as soon as your post comes out haha

Well I'm glad that I saw you resteem someone else's post who used your artwork which acted as a stimulus to come back here and reply.

I really like the grunge effect for this post. Such a beautiful airy pink colour complimented with some blue, purple, orange... it truly is a beautiful concoction

I really like the 3rd close-up but that may just be because I like order and how it goes from dark to light. Another incredible piece of artwork @thecryptofiend! :)

Love this abstract art! Makes me wish i knew more about digital painting. But alas i think i better stick to photography and just enjoy others art. Great detail!

You can try it out for free. Corel Painter has a free 30 day trial version.

I literally became lost in these waves , it's always amazing to see your color contrast that always brings so much meaning in all of your work , the soft pink color just put me deeper into the art work. Great work as always my dear friend

I love how it looks on the fourth pic, really like under microscope, may be a purple fog under microscope:)

Thanks, yes it does look like a microscope slide.

i like it! it would be fun to see it move!

Beautiful work dear friend @thecryptofiend, I really like the second image I'm going to download for a job I'm doing, thank you very much for the authorization to use.
I wish you a beautiful day

I must say, this is REAL TALENT. At first glance, I thought it was a cloth. Too neat. Job well done!!!

interesting digital art. I love how the shades of pink work together ^_^

I like this picture) It could be on the wall in my house) Looks very gentle )Good job)

Like if you see an eagle in the 2nd image. Beautiful images, 2nd is my fav.

beautiful piece here. I love paintings, though I don't really know how to paint

Interesting twist to something very simple. Thank you for sharing.
-@splendorhub

You're welcome:)

wow so beautiful picture ,your work are so good ,nice sharing

Your post is cool I really like your own work, have fun in this steemit, really beautiful this world friend, I hope you succeed in this steemit I will always support you, Give me time to see my post, see lah here @andriannaa

have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow me\e and upvote my blogs as well.

When i see your update is very funtastice, I'd love to have an update like you, I'm trying it out but it needs knowledge from you, thanks for you still with me now,.i hope you to stayed and follow mind steemit akun @mukliss

None of that really makes sense or seems to have anything to do with my post.

Thank you. Re-steeming for reference later.

Very Very Good

Love it <3

@thecryptofiend! love you work! steemit help helped me so much and I have let so many people know about it! it truly helped me hit the floor running on steemit! thanks!!

It would be great to see you at our steemit meet up on 16th September in Birmingham!

If you can make it, there will be a free steemit t-shirt for you, live music from @branhmusic and 150 pounds behind the bar,

Please see link for more details! https://steemit.com/meet-up/@starkerz/promo-uk-steemit-meet-up-everyone-welcome-from-far-and-wide-come-see-the-steemit-laser

Sadly I can't maybe next time.

No worries! have a great one!

Congratulations @thecryptofiend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

extraordinary posting is very cool.wajar people like your posts including me who always follow your post .memjoto own motofasi for me.dan I try to share your post to another friend.and if do not mind visit and vote my posting.

Follow me @imranroza

https://steemit.com/life/@imranroza/kesuksesan-berasal-dari-kebiasaan-baik-201797t105549545z

Your post is cool I really like your own work, have fun in this steemit, really beautiful this world friend, I hope you succeed in this steemit I will always support you, Give me time to see my post, see lah here @andriannaa

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

That's because they are the same. One has a border and one doesn't.

Not sure why you are copy pasting my answer from before - 15 minutes after I already told you as much - it even says it in the post. Very odd spammy behaviour.