Gold fish

in #art6 years ago

gold fish.jpg

Hi all,

Here is one of my latest paintings. I remember, I would often go for a walk from work to just get away from the whole co-operate environment to a botanical garden near my work place and I would spend my break just staring at the lotus pond. There were no gold fish in it but I always imagined if there were. I don't know how many photographs I would have clicked of this same pond hoping someday to paint it but I never got around to it. Now, after years, I have finally found the time and capacity to paint this when I am no longer in the same building. I hope you guys like it :)

Sort:  

Pretty post,,,,,!

thank you :)

I love the colors. Orange and blue don't usually go well together in my opinion but this painting nails the combination.

thank you :)