Portfolio// Collection of Portraits

in #art6 years ago

Throughout the course of my life thus far I have lost a lot of people close to me. Never does it become easier and in fact I think it hurts a little more realizing that one day you may be the only one left. I started drawing portraits of the people I've lost before the funeral as a mourning/coping mechanism. Here is a small collection of those portraits, along with one I did just for fun.

Memento Mori: Remember that you will die.

Chase your dreams and don't leave anything on the table. Life is too short to not be the best version of yourself.

Sort:  

these are so fire bro

Thanks! Maybe we can link up and do some gnarly board art.

Sorry for your losses man.

(referring to our other conversation)
I think there's potential here dude, maybe black and grey realism is what you're interested in. Maybe spend more time on one piece and really go for a photo realistic piece, shade inch by inch constantly looking at your reference and smoothen out your shades.
When you're building a portfolio 5 amazing illustrations trump 10 or 15 good ones.

You're definitely going in the right direction though, just work, work, work and see the progress.

Happy drawing.