Tattoos// Angels

in #art6 years ago

I drew this for myself to fill in the rest of my left arm. The empty area towards the top left is open because there is already an existing tattoo in that area. For me personally the final result of this really shows how much it means to me, and it is one of the few drawings I have done that I stepped back and thought, "Man I'm really proud of this one". Every element in this has a strong meaning from things I have went through in the past. Sounds cliche I know but I wouldn't be covering half of my arm if it were not true. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do and it inspires you.


Sort:  

You have really developed your craft! You are a talented artist. I've done two tattoo designs for special people in my life so far, and would love to do more.
I'd love to hear the story behind the imagery and what it means to you. We all have our stories, and they can be inspiring to other people. Thanks for sharing your beautiful artwork!

Thanks so much!

Love the design, not really my cup of tea but the detail is outstanding. I love the skeleton timepiece. That is my favourite type of watch.

I have a few tats, one I am particularly proud of is a massive Bio Dragon that covers half of my back shoulder and chest. It was a labour of love and took over 60 hours! Each scale is individually coloured and the Dragon has Bio armour and spines.

Good work man, keep it up!

Thanks man! You might have to show off that ink, sounds dope.

very nice :)

Thank you, much appreciated.

beautiful work! you have the touch of a tattoo artist. Are you one?

I am thinking about trying to get apprenticeship but currently I am not :(