Mona Lisa

in #art7 years ago

This is the result of getting to play with phone filters, a distorted attempt of The Mona Lisa or La Gioconda by Leonardo Da Vinci. How do I look?


 Photo of Tinatonw 

In my grandmother's house there was a picture of The Mona Lisa and I remember being very scared as a child, because I felt that she was staring at me and spying on me, even once I came to scream at her to stop seeing Ja, Ha, Ja. Then my grandmother died and the painting was sold but I always remember that painting and the feeling it generated, because despite being one of the best known works of art in the world for me, it is a strange and dark painting that generates chills.

The main mystery of "The Mona Lisa" is his smile, because you do not know if he smiles or not.

All this happens because Da Vinci painted the painting using shadows that the human eye perceives with the peripheral vision (general view) and not with the central vision (specific), therefore the smile of The Mona Lisa is only an optical illusion due to the characteristic way in which the human being processes images. This is how Leonardo Da Vinci got the effect that the smile of La Gioconda vanishes when looking only at the lips but when the eye is fixed on other parts of the painting, without focusing on the lips, the subtle smile is visualized. Check it out.

Fuente