Pencil Drawing Of Some Cats

in #art5 years ago

20180709_113232.jpg


In the time that I've been away from Steemit, I haven't done a lot of drawings. Of those I have done, I've only taken photos of two and this is the first.

I've tried drawing a dog before but this was my first attempt at drawing cats and I was thrown in at the deep end having been asked to draw four at the same time, all from separate photographs.

Considering it was my first attempt, I was pretty pleased with the outcome and so was the owner of the cats, which is always a relief. :)

Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments section.

Thanks for looking and have a wonderful day.

Tony

Sort:  

Great job Tony. I can say with complete confidence that I couldn't have done better myself;)

Don't think I haven't noticed you've kept up the drawing yourself and they're pretty impressive, unsurprisingly, given the artist. :)

Hahaha, I place the blame entirely on your good self and if I am eventually apprehended for offending public sensibilities, you're going down with me;)

I'm happy to take the blame. But you're forgetting what platform we're conversing on. Offending public sensibilities isn't easy to do here, so I think we'll be OK. :)

But if I had to go on the lamb with someone, I couldn't think of anyone better as a companion. :)

I think you did an amazing job for your first time @tonyr 👍😁 I would never be able to tell that you drew these from separate photos. Looking forward to future works 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much @artbyclark. I really appreciate the kind words my friend.

You’re welcome 👋😁

Posted using Partiko iOS