How I turned my cap into unicorn haven and other colorful things

in #art8 years ago (edited)

It's okay to believe in the impossible. 

That was my message I left on my grad cap for anyone going through school. Every semester, in the midst of finals and midterms, I doubted my survival. Glad to say I made it. Keep believing in the impossible and your adventures will never end. Also, it's okay to let fairies and magic guide you when reality is a b😉ch.  You can see a mini-me dangling on a flower vine while fairies help me up. School is tough and it's easy to lose hope when you're caught in the midst of pulling an all-nighter for an essay and project, but believe in the possibility that you will finish in the last minutes before class starts :)) and believe in coffee.

Rainbow your perspectives by believing in little things that seem impossible. When you can no longer see your goals, that sparkling torch of hope will keep you moving. 

Unicorn for life!


Here's a galaxy painting I did for a friend. With such a great universe, there has to be a unicorn somewhere! It was a challenge because I used cheap fabric paint and the color did not show unless I go over it with multiple layers. At least I can say I created a galaxy.


I love taking pictures of colorful things. Here's a random shot of a store in Chinatown, San Francisco. I can never control my happiness every time I walk past all the stores there with colorful decorations. Unicorn heaven right there! Rainbow shot!

 Chinatown, San Francisco

Here is my cultural dress/outfit. It has such vibrant colors, I feel like a unicorn every time I wear it. If you think this is colorful, wait until you see my other similar collection of clothes. I might post them up soon.


I love home-made stuff. I can never give a gift to someone in a simple gift bag. You better bet there will be additional decors. Below is a present for a dear friend. Her favorite color is purple, so I made it extra special and threw in some purple flowers and butterflies, which perfectly complemented the bag.

I also love taking care of flowers I receive from people. Above are some flowers from my graduation bouquets. I rearranged and trimmed them. Glad to say they lived a happy life for two week in those vases. If I weren't so deathly afraid of bees and insects, I'd probably have my own flower garden complete with a unicorn fountain. Until then, indoor flowers will do.


Well, I hope you leave a trail of rainbow dust wherever you go and please take a moment to appreciate the colors around us. Sending unicorn hugs your way! 

Thanks for reading. 

Edit: to fellow steemers... Oh well, upvotes are nice!
Sort:  

I am not a bot :) Beautiful customisation . Is a that a unicorn noodle fountain?

Thank you. Yes, it is. Yes, it is. :D

Gorgeous galaxy, and the unicorn is super cute! ^_^

Thank you! Unicorism convert! :D