A Birthday Gift - Step by Step [Drawing]

in #art6 years ago

Magnificent 4

You have probably seen this painting before around the Internet. In my case I have seen it so many times. But the first time I saw it, it brought me a huge smile. Why? Well... My friends and I are hanging out for so many years now, and all those years that follows we also have this WhatsApp group together. Seeing this painting we all felt that it is exactly the one that should be on our group picture. It describes us perfectly! By the appearance, by the number, and also by the vibe it sends to us.

Today one of us has a birthday. And without any exaterating, she deserves only the best gifts. In few hours from now she will have the surprise without even a hint that something is going on. And as a part of this surprise I have painted our group photo to her... all night long... so she can have a bit wider smile in the morning when we appear at her doors.

Here are some steps about the work and effort I have put to it.

I started on a big piece of paper (A3) with an H pencil, making contours.

In the mean time, I decided to make it more fun and original, so I have put her two cats (she call herself their mother). Meet Barron and Theo.

As I continue... I realized that I have a lot... I mean, A LOT of paper left on the left side. Taking it so slow i started thinking what should I do with it. At one point I was making fun with others that I should put her bf in his BMW cabrio.

Finally I decided to take the shortcut. So I cut the rest of the paper. 😁

Voila! I needed 6 hours to paint it. My paper was a huge fail because I could hear my soft pastels screaming, while dancing on it! But overall it was fun creating the gift for my friend, with the excitement for preparing her a surprise!

Share your thoughts or queations about my painting in a comment below. I would be more then glad to hear your opinion!

With love, @vee.nathalee

Sort:  

wow you nailed it here! The cats looking awesome there , you were drawing all night?

Haha yeees! I finished at 4.30 am! But I had a long brake during day because ot was too hot to breath!
Thank you so so much for the compliments :D

a beautiful birthday gift <3 of a bond between friends over time <3 very nice picture, vee~

Thank you, thank you so much! She will get it in two hours and I can't wait to see her face!