The Struggle [Drawing]

in #art6 years ago

Day 3

As a symmetry frick, you can only imagine how stressful this is for me! Without any rulers, just my eyes made for details, and the hand that doesn't listen to my imagination! Is all this really necessary? I know I can be OK even without this... But, do I want to be just OK? Of course I wanna be much more!

The third day made me practice making eclipse. Eclipse, as easy it can look, that difficult is to draw. At least now I feel like that. Making perfectly balance pointy-round edges is a mess. To pointy it looks like a lemon, to round it looks like a potato! I will need at least few days to make it symmetrical with just my hands. But I believe I can do this.

Tip no1: The eclipse is just a different angle of a circle.

Tip no2: I can move the paper while drawing as well, not just my hand :D

Tip no3: While repeating things, I need to observe what mistakes do I make and make sure that my technique improves by each new step.

I will keep you updated with my eclipses... Tomorrow I am hoping to share with you an eclipse hidden within some objects. Looking forward to ask you how many do you see?!

Until the next one...

With love, @vee.nathalee

Sort:  

a worthwhile exercise ! this is a good arting foundation :> you sketched it well <3

Oh how lovely comment I got from you! Thank you @veryspider for supporting me!