Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #172 'Snowflake Town'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Snowflake Town'


There is no snow where I live. Not this year, I mean. Some people like it, some don't. My feelings are mixed. I love to be inside a warm room and watch the snow falling down. It eases up my mind and creates a warm sensation of being safe and sound. At least for me. When that gets mixed with a nice gentle music tune and kind people's company, everything falls right to its place. There are also all the fun games in the snow which were so important years ago. Nowadays, their main function is to take the mind off work and bring it to the careless times of childhood. It makes me live, and relive the moments, at the same time. For this reason, I like to have fun and play in the snow. :)

On the other hand, when looking from a grown-up perspective, it's not so much fun to clean the front yard or dig out a car under half a ton of white mass. And then the sleet, and wind, and the cold, and the dreaded ice on sidewalks. But, I prefer to see things from the children's perspective and to be feeling happy instead of being worried. Guess, it is a matter of choice, after all.

Since there is no snow, I took this single photograph (not double exposure) and composited it with itself, as to achieve the top mirror image. It would work almost as good without that, but I really prefer to have the top closed. It is highly stylized, as you can see, but the main idea is clear, even though the snowflakes are made of paper. Some snow falling over the city for all of us who yearn for it! :)

I created the washed out look to further imply the feeling of winter whiteness. The colours are there, but not there at the same time. If the blacks were denser, it would appear as if done by a "bleach bypass" process. I didn't go for this because the atmosphere of low contrast works way better. With strong blacks, the atmosphere would've been drowned in a heavy mood that would not fit it, at all.

Did you notice the butterfly wing? Could be some winter species, no one knows about! :D

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

It's another very creative photo. It is abstract but the message is clear. Thanks for sharing. Let it snow. Let it Steem!

I agree with you

I clicked on the post because i seen you had some money flowing, but then i seen the picture, my opinion it looks...... you know what that doesnt matter but then i actually read the post and i can say im glad i took the timeout, one thing i can from personal experience in NY I love the snow when its falling its beautiful man, but the AFTERMATH!! You can keep that lol. Peace man thanks for the post.

You spoke my man

in the place where I live, there was always snow. But this year the exception in the street is just mud.
Previously, children on the street made a snowman, and now they can only make an earth man (out of mud)
You managed to create a sense of snow on this photo, but a superficial ... looking at it a feeling of winter ...
Thank you, I liked it

I only visited the United States ones and because of that I can fully relate with what I see in this picrure

what? :)

Bro, you are becoming the modern electronic version of Salvador Dali in Steem :D

Where is that Snowflake Town?

I google it and found something in Arizona, but it really looks similar to

the architecture of my town and I see that you've got name that can be

found in my country.

It isn't in Snowflake, AZ. Though Snowflake is high enough to get a small amount of snow each year, the town is actually named for a Snow family and Flake family that first settled the area. One of our Senators is Jeff Flake from Snowflake.

Your posts on the photography series are always eye catching with soft art tittles.

I will keep appreciating your contributions to steemit.com. well done

Unluckily, the same situation for here. I would like to live in snowy city. Thanks for this amazing the photo and the post.

Beautiful picture and creative design. I also thinknown pictures should be used on steemit and plagiarism permanently banned. This is the only way we can build a honest and decentralized Steemit community.

For me, this is the best photo that I have seen so far in your project. I like sharp and vivid pictures as I'm just learning the basics of photography. Thanks for sharing!

Awesome post. While you were talking about snow, its a two sided coin. One side for the adults which comes with so much work except

I have been to England a few times and to me winter is the most depressing part of the year :) It's cold so you can't do much outdoors stuff and it gets dark early so that adds to the whole depression factor. On top of that you have to go through the whole hassle of wearing coats, scarves, de-icing cars, clearing snow, shovelling driveways. I swear if it wasn't for christmas winter would be a hell of a lot more depressing than it actually is. I wonder why people yearn about it too.

On the bright side I think we need winter to make us appreciate how awesome summer is. Without winter many wouldn't have summer to look forward to.
About the "snow" photography, i agree with your statement of
If the blacks were denser, it would appear as if done by a "bleach bypass" process. I didn't go for this because the atmosphere of low contrast works way better got me looking deeper.For me, i had something to notice. For the fact that you used that low contrast, a lot of distractions are minimized and that helps to guide your audiences eyes where you want them to be hence, the whole snow concept wasn't messed up. I also like the fact that there wasnt overcomplication in the picture, i guess it was the low contrast that did the trick. :)
Thanks for sharing @velimir. Great photography and reflection too.

Saw the butterfly wings... In my place, I dreamed of having and experiencing snow. But I am in a tropical country where the beach is just 10minutes drive away. I am still grateful. Best reagrds @velimir

15417763_10207487401249359_2048456978_o.jpg
Someone said to snow?We even started to slip ! :))) @velimir

All looking Beautiful thakns for sharing this photo.

Hi. @velimir Beautiful and lovely picture. Thanks for sharing..

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @alaminbinamir
Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.
Thank-you @velimir for supporting

beautiful view of Snowflake Town great...

I think we're a little lucky in this. Snow will surely rain every year. :)

Bolu- Abant TURKEY

good post friends, help upvote my blog friends ya

Thank you very much for your art. Thank you for sharing it among us

If I never saw snow again I think I'd be pretty happy. We have 6 months of the white stuff. I can't wait for summer. Nice shot.

Thank you again for a nice post :)

Beautiful photogtaphy. I feel the same about snow. You can look at the bright side or you can look at the negative.

I have never seen snow this year :(

I think I do not understand from art: ((((((((I understand your reading of your comment, but as you say, you choose your preference, whether you have fun in the eyes of children or you complain of snow like adults.@velimir

Snow would have been a nice experience, but this part of the world,harmattan is experienced.Nice update

How I wish I could have the same experience with snow. Haven't had the opportunity to witness one before........
Thanks for sharing your post though.

I'm same as you on this one: best snow is when you sit by a cracking fireplace and the snowflakes are behind the window :) Great blog and photography bro! Thank you

Verry good picture

Boss, another great one loving it the more. God bless

The photo has a hypnotic effect, but it creates a persistent feeling of some winter euphoria. I like how you designed it - as I notice vv aim for harmony when you create your beautiful photos.
White color and some blurriness here are the main components that create a winter effect :)
Thanks - interesting job

good work

no snow is also in my place. I live in Aceh a province in the sumatera region of Indonesia

Another terrific photograph! Very much flat plane yet with depth. It's a wonder.

Thanks for something beautiful every day,

Beautiful and lovely picture. HV never experienced snow in life am a Nigerian we don't have such weather

That feeling when you go inside a warm room and watch the snow falling down!!! <3 Thanks for your beautiful pictures

Your posts on the photography series are always eye catching with soft art tittles.

I will keep appreciating your contributions to steemit.com. well done

This is beautiful - I LOVE how you did the mirror compositing with the image itself, it creates such an interesting image. I also like the softness and the tone you went with. Its gorgeous! Don't be sad about the snow.. we get it every now and then here in NC, and it is VERY pretty, but it is such a pain. I would be happy with year round 75 degree weather! lol

oh really a beautiful art just say it to be creative

Nice Snowflake, I love Snowflake. Your city is amazing!

filthy-stinking-thieves.jpg

Rewards Pool Farmer Alert

check out the comments section of @ryacha21 above. (https://steemit.com/@ryacha21/comments)

He is leasing 30k SP from @minnowbooster then using that to VOTE Up his own 7 Day old comments on random posts at the last minute. Scroll his comments to around the 6 day mark or just go to https://steemd.com/@ryacha21; he has a lot of self love on his own old comments.

HE IS DOING IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER.. He is farming the pool.. If you could help it would be appreciated..

Learn more about this sack of monkey spunk here:

https://steemit.com/shitpost/@pawsdog/the-shit-post-diaries-1-17-18-4

Also kinda a dick move to use the actual good post of another person to post a comment for no other reason to come back and farm it later.

Post Author, @velimir I do apologize.. This dude makes no actual articles of his own so the only way to draw attention to what he is doing is to comment his comments. My sincerest apologies for cluttering up your blog, outing the abusive self voting behavior of @ryacha21

i love it, i wish i could capture some photos like yours.

I would be honest with you @velimir, I liked this pic more because I needed a good laugh:

It is Amazing

Wow nic pic, what a great work keep it up

wow amazing

Really it's beautiful

Awsome😍😍😍

i like snow, but only during Christas and new year, after holidays it useless. But, would like to go skeeing this year.
Upvoted :D :)

this is good i liked the post ...

There are 2 pages
Pages