Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #208 'An Old Place With a Calm Soul'

in #art6 years ago

'An Old Place With a Calm Soul'


This romantic scene caught my eye when walking one of the oldest and largest parks in Europe. Yes, we have that one right here. The name is Maksimir and it was founded already in 1787. It has several lakes and spacious old woods. It is always a pleasure to walk here, regardless of the season or the mood one is in. The place has a magic touch of repairing a bad mood and enhancing a good one. You are free to imagine yourself sitting on that bench and observing a local family of ducks. :)

I used an interesting colour scheme to further the impression and contribute to the already existing sad but still romantic feeling. Notice the touches of green and purple which define most of the colour scheme and beautifully work together with the dark areas. The tree which is completely closing the right side creates a bit of mystery as if there is a secret that may, or may not be revealed. Its curves are just too beautiful not to mention. I deliberately left some space to the left of the tree on the left side. If you try to imagine the photograph without that space, you might notice that the overall feeling changes.

Not sure if you can notice a few pieces of bread sitting on the gently frozen surface. Some kind soul left these for the ducks, knowing it is winter and they're hungry. If you've noticed that on the first sight, your attention is absolute. If you didn't, worry not, it's really not that easy. :) If you ask me about that stone cube in the middle, I'll be honest up front and tell you that I have no clue. It does look good, pushes the mystery forward, therefore I decided to leave it as a part of the composition.

Use your imagination, fill it with good thoughts and take a walk through the park. If you ever get a chance, visit the place in person. It is very soothing and calm this time of year.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

This place is suitable for relaxation. By sitting on the bench in this quiet place also effective for the patients of anxiety and depression.

I love this type of place when you can just relax your mind ;)

a very positive thought about how to calm down when the heart and mind are in trouble and have a million benefits of enjoying a calm and beautiful atmosphere.

The landscape makes you sit down and think about your past and future.

Very calming image

I like your photo. It is perfectly processed. Transmits the mood of the photographer. Great job.

I liked it also, i cant believe somewhere very Old like this can be this cool and Cute. Its really amazing

Yeah I agree with #assasin, the picture describe it all. Indeed a perfect place to relax with your love ones

Beautiful. I find this image so soothing. I could look at it all day! :)
(Upvoted and followed)

that place look very calm and peaceful. A perfect place to get relax!

Reallya nice @velimir, thanks for sharing. i alway vote and resteem. U can see my blog.

A picture that is less than what is said about it is wonderful as a painting from the creativity of a creative painter
Romantic place par excellence between the desolate and the lake in front of you Shi guided
You really are a witty photographer

I get the mood "contemplative" out of this photo. The stillness of the water, the focus upon the cube seem to draw pure thoughts from the air.

I can tell this photography its wonderful Really it is
I like your work and your story i enjoye in your bloog
Good luck Mr @velimir

very good...

@velimir nice post anf follow uvpote thank you.

i am following u hope u follow me back

nice photography dear.very beautiful place it
i like this.
i appricate your photography
thank you

i am following u hope u follow me back

Nice pic and location (a little bit creepy but your view is fantastic). How do you take your photographies (with a camara or a smartphone)?

Ahh, this photo makes me long to be at such a calm and peaceful place right now. It gets so crowded and hectic with the job and the daily routine, that finding time and making the effort to go somewhere quiet and peaceful has become imperative.
Love that this park has lakes and ducks and benches to sit by. The closest I've come to this arrangement is a little dry pond in the center of the park.
Love the composition of this photo!

Wow..Thats very good photography...I appreciate to see this photo... That's amazing looking so much ..
Carry on ....
Best of luck ..
Thanks for sharing your valuable content dear

upvote and resteemit done...
keep it on..

"AN OLD PLACE WITH A CALM SOUL" ADDED its taste beyoundd maximummmm .....
Awesome photo....
Double awesome caption.. thanks

I love this .

I am new to this community .

nice ,,,,,,,,,,and good article

Look good, i like to view some photo like this.
This photo make me peaceful.. :')

Amazing

I am new to this commuinity

I know a place , a small lake like this in my hometown, Tata. :-)
Beautiful picture! :-)
great.jpg


source
my imagination runs smoothly with your story about this old place, i can imagine the uniqueness of historic sites in europe, greetings from @sailor01.

Hello, it is an excellent photograph, you capture incredible nuances of just seeing it relaxes you and gives you peace. Congratulations

I love art, I do my painting but I am not famous artist

Romance is found amidst the busy city among the chaos like this
-cheers-

It's very beautiful to look very little to see, good post @velimir

some times we get connected to some short of memories and by reading your post its simply reflect that space of love and romance in your soft heart and yes the photo is amazing reflect the old age romantic place

Looks as an artistic paint more than a photography.
Definitely a good inspirational pic!

wow really that I love I do not know much about photography but it looks beautiful to the naked eye

hello @velimir my friend i love the artistic photo and looking at this photo give me a felling of love. and also refresh some of my memories and thanks for sharing your thought with us.

Well iam totally impressed with your choice in photography because this place is looking very magical and at the same time very calm also, it's really a good shot sir @velimir

An amazing place to spend some time near to the nature.

Gut...bos..?

Nice Post!

such a calm place would love to spend some time sitting there alone

this makes me anxious to leave this hectic life and enjoy this serenity... beautiful picture :)

Beautiful post because the garden is to be beautiful. The garden has become part of us because the Garden is an area or plot of land planted with various plants and given some additional components that are beneficial to humans. Components in the park consists of biotic and abiotic components that support each other Other.Cotton biotic components, among others: human, animal, and plant.

As for the abiotic components of the park, among others: land, air, air, and sunlight.In some parks there are some additional components such as fountains, walkways, ponds, gazebos, swings, and other decorations that can add aesthetic value to the garden. In the last garden was created to arrange, plant, and organize various plants, such as trees, grasses and flowers as one of the greening efforts. areas become more beautiful, cool, comfortable, and neatly arranged.

Thaks you....

Very good me gusta mucho saber sobre eso

amazing ! i follow u

you really take us into a wave of emotions with all these details that you know give them a perfect meaning in the whole picture. I plan to get started in photography and just this, I would say, a piece of art of yours give me a big inspiration. I imagine myself taking a walk in this park taking great pictures, then go home and edit the pictures with Lightroom and share them with everyone. Thanks for the inspiration.

This is a wonderful place with a special attractive atmosphere. It resembles the atmosphere as in the old films about vampires. Transylvania and forests, a certain Gothic style of that time. I think that the season of the year plays its special role in creating such an atmosphere.

Yes, you correctly noticed the fact that the tree to the right creates a bit of mystery and adds pictures of the atmosphere no less than the prevalence of the salted flowers and a slight predominance of violet.

I was not too lazy and looked more detailed information about this park. Now I can say with confidence that this is one of the main attractions of the city of Zagreb. A good place.
Thank you

wonderful place

Photos show tranquility and coolness.nice post @vemilir

After a bad phase in life, all you need is just a chat with a sensible friend. It's so wonderful place for a talk. And great photograph too. Love it @velimir

Hey, how old is your steem account and i was just wondering there are these long articles about what kind of tricks one has to play to get fame on here. (no offense) but i just want to keep posting the normal way. How can you get popular by just posting normal things. Like if youre posting things and want more people to review them just because they are original works HOW HOW HOW DO YOU GET PEOPLE TO REVIEW YOUR THINGS?

Beautifull peaceful place to sit with your lover and just forget the world.

In which country in Europe is this?

There are 3 pages
Pages