Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #268 'Humans Through Centuries'

in #art6 years ago

'Humans Through Centuries'



This photograph makes me reflect on the past. Past in the sense of past times, historical events, our long traditions and numerous blunders. Everything we are today, as a human race, was created through countless time and brought us to where we are standing, now. Many events unfolded through the centuries of rivalry, errors, fighting for power, but also deep thoughts, fabulous art and highest human virtues.

Sometimes, looking at the state of the world, I wonder how did we get this far but also if it is far enough. Will we reach the stars before our place becomes doomed, or will our birthplace also be the grave of our civilisation? So many countless civilisations have risen and fallen through the ages. Will ours be different? Was the crucial point of no return already have been reached or shall we perish like many proud ones who've walked this realm before us?

In this single exposure, there is a clock, representing the passing time; buildings, representing our progress; a ruler who is a symbol of power and a part of a porcelain figure which stands for arts and crafts we have created through the centuries. A well-composed mixture of elements is representing the idea of nothing standing on its own. Every element in our history counts and nothing happened in vain. Things which had to happen had happened and they led us to the very moment in time where we are now. What we have learned is supposed to help us move forward, the only place which really matters.

I used pastel, soft colours that blend well together. Blue, green, orange, yellow, some red, work in unison to underline the idea of many elements which had to be put in their place. It appears to be a pile of things but definitely not a disorderly one. Elements are well placed and precisely lead the thought to the conclusion.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Goood

Wow. It's good to see that you appriciate wonderful artistry.

The history of the human race is very interesting and cruel. Looking back, we see constant military conflicts. What has changed now? Never mind. Even today we see a "theatrical" conflict between the Russian world and the Americans and their NATO allies. I mean what's happening in Syria. In fact, these countries continue to conquer the territory. Only in our time this happens differently.

But I prefer to see the positive side of humanity in the past. Yes, there really were a lot of interesting historical moments that changed the world. All that we have now is the result of what happened in the past. When I studied astrophysics, we came across familiarizing moments of the life of our planet. There was a lot of interesting information about the periods of development and about the eras. Yes, we are not the first dominant species on our planet. But we are a developed and intelligent form of life and I hope that in the future progress will give us the opportunity to conquer outer space. Do not just climb into space, but colonize another planet. Ilon Mask is a person who inspires respect. If he does it through him, we'll see the first people who fly to colonize Mars. I really like that.

I like how in the photo you displayed two different realities. It looks like a pensive look into the past. The main element here is the clock. They create the main idea.
Thank you!

The past is what we leave behind. Logically, the past is no longer related to us. But how? The past also has an important role in determining the direction of our lives.

The past has an indirect function in improving the quality of our lives, through our commandments or our way of thinking.

Appreciate the past because the past has accompanied every step of our time. Do not forget, set aside, let alone throw it away. As for all our past, every event must have the wisdom for us to learn and we apply science and its benefits in the future. If there is bad memory, we should forget it so as not to reveal more injuries.

But that is not to forget is the learning material about what we should do so bad memories do not happen again. Do not let us fall in the hole We should be able to look back to know the background of our lives. That way, we will not be a self-forgetful person in life.

Our lives will always be well controlled without skipping the sexual period. Always remember and believe in your heart, "create your community, as a reflection to move in the future!" so, our lives will be more beautiful, directed, and away from feelings of distress.

Omg @velimir am a lover of art and art is like my life. This is so super i must confess. The composition is cutting edge

omg @velimir am a lover of art and art is like my life.

Wow danke schön 💗💗😘

Thank you so much! :)

wow,dear... really very good art photography friend... @velimir absolutely mindblowing.. Several bits of history shared in one piece of art. Really lovely. I also really love the old world look and feel of it.. was most precious and meaningful art i found from your content Yet. That was amazing, i'm just watching. Nothing to say.Thanks a lot man for your unique thing.because its obviously best high quality thought art of you.thanks to sharing for your best art in your blog everyday.. best of luck of your great work and take care yourself dear... friend... @velimir

That is a really beautiful photo @velimir... Several bits of history shared in one piece of art. Really lovely. I also really love the old world look and feel of it... it really just adds to the depth.

Stunning work as always!!!!

WOW !!!
@velimir hats off to you man. It was most precious and meaningful art i found from your content Yet. That was amazing, i'm just watching. Nothing to say.
Thanks a lot man for your unique thing. That's why i always appreciate about your creativity.
Chill : )

If the world were clear, art would not exist.

Wow @velimir. I'm also an artist so believe me when I say this is really very good artistry. It just blows my mind. Nice work. You can also check my blog out to see some of my works.

whats did you said about this picture ,......................
magazine-unlock-05-2.3.871-_f34d09354fea4d63948614163d833fa3.jpg

I like it. I would probably make it different but the idea is good. Amsterdam?

@Velimir doing what he knows how to do best.

He truly is

Awesome!

Yes, very fine peace of art.

Аn interesting idea realized in pastel colors. I like it!

I like the idea of elements that if you just see presents nothing but stands for nothing. What is art of life?

Great post @velmir. beautiful words of reflection that you share in this article. and wonderful images, as always. greetings from afar. :-D

AWesome art dear

A very beautiful photo with a lot of work in it. I love the idea behind it. Keep it up!

I saw your nice posting well.

I am not good at English very well and I did not fully understand your writing.

However, I know what you mean.

Thank you for your posting and I hope to see your posting often.


I am introducing Korean food.

It is my goal to introduce Korean food to the world.

I would appreciate it if you come to my blog.

Have a good day ~ !!!

nice art, great photography,,

it's really true if we remember the past what we have passed, there is hard to be happy, there is like there is grief, it has all been felt in the past, and thought to the future whether we feel what we have felt the past, it seems to be there again before we die. but yes live it.

Amazing Art 💖💖

Friends are not my steemit voting power. I am commenting.
Genius is a great post, so you countless
Thank you so much for fun, funny writing. I'm a general steemit user. I want to follow the wonderful people like you. Please give me upvote and follow me.

It's real foto? Or editing?

I love your tone.

your pictures are so beautiful

1-2-3.jpg
"1,2or3-GuessTheNumber" - Use your logic only in order to guess a secret number selected by the random number bot every day. If you wish to participate, please put your number (i.e. "1", "2" or "3") in memo and send exact 1 SBD to @monitorprivate Steemit account. Check at the end of the day if you guessed the correct number randomly selected by our bot. By giving the right answer you will be awarded with 2 SBD to your account. Anyone is welcome to participate only once every day. Good luck.

Me encanta amigo, como siempre en tus fotografías capto un toque de misterio.!!!

Amazing art! I look forward to checking more of your posts out👍 Keep doing what u do!

This is great

What a good publication. I would like you to visit my blog so you can see the theme of it, it's about girls and photography. Having your opinion would be very important.
https://steemit.com/photography/@theperfectyoung/the-perfect-young-thanks-steemit-the-perfect-young-gracias-steemit#comments

Prima danke schön 💗

in the 21st century and we still live in global conflicts, fierce dictatorships, people dying of hunger. It seems that we have not advanced, that we do not learn from the mistakes of the past but from my own experience I can tell you that all these things serve to grow as humanity, we are still young in history since the creation of the universe. I live in Venezuela and I must admit that the dictatorship we are going through has made us better human beings because we see the worst things of the human being in the face but also those willing to help and improve themselves to get out of the situation, we remember how important they are the rights and freedom for which we must fight. we take photos to remember the past I prefer to take photos to build the future. a better future.

(translated from Spanish by google)

velimir, me encanta la forma en que describes tu obra, cada uno de sus elementos y significados. También me gusta la reflexión respecto a la historia y la repercusión de los tiempos pasados en nuestro presente y es que tenemos que tomar en cuenta el pasado para poder mejorar el presente, el pasado representa la experiencia vivida y la posibilidad de no repetir errores, lo cual nos garantiza crecimiento humano ya que nuestro presente es consecuencia del pasado, si mejoramos el presente estaremos haciendo aportes positivos al futuro y que esto es como una competencia, lo que hoy es presente mañana sera pasado y lo que hoy es futuro mañana sera presente, solo siempre debemos recordar de donde venimos para poder saber a donde vamos.

@Velimir... These line caught me thinking "Everything we are today, as a human race, was created through countless time and brought us to where we are standing now"
That was a beautiful illustration of art.
Truly everything we are today was created through countless try an errors..funny enough we may see this phase as the best but tomorrow will proof it wrong!!
Art is life! You draw meaning from a meaningless piece