I forgot what I named this one, but....2014

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The finished piece hanging up in our house:

IMG_6904.JPG
I don't really have anything intelligent to say about this particular piece, but Japanese culture and imagery has forever inspired me. (Thank you, Akira Kurosawa. LOL)

The beginning stages:
tumblr_n3nh2njnXz1qdf107o1_1280.jpg

In further progress:
tumblr_n4o9uesLL31qdf107o1_1280.jpg
Painting with @ghostfish is always a very pleasant and relaxing endeavor.

Thank you so much for looking!

©2014, Ivy S.

Sort:  

You so lucky have much equipment to drawing,
Wish someday I can do like this ^^
Love drawing

You can start with the most simple equipment! Like a pencil and paper! When I am not in my studio, that is what I work with. Scraps of paper and a pencil. Don't let it stop you. :) Thanks!

Thanks for supporting, I've stated my drawing,
And still learning day by day :)
Hope someday will be better, do you mind if you check my sketch, its an owner heheh, thanks for replying my comment, hope i can see more painting on you sir :)
Following you to see next your art :)

Following also. I appreciate kind, thoughtful, insightful comments like yours. Good luck! :)

Beautiful, what kind of paints did you use for this? Have an upvote! :-)

Thank you so much!!! I used acrylics + open acrylics (slower drying time than regular acrylics) :)

Your creative space looks wonderful! I love your new piece! Im happy to stumble onto another from the Minnesota crew :)

Hello Miss @wolfcat!! Thank you so much! Those two workspaces were my parents' basement and the old house my boyfriend lived in. I sort of miss that place but it was sadly falling apart. I totally envy your travels. I hope you stay safe wherever you're off to next. :)