Exclusive Hidden Video/The Golden Girls of Dubai

in #art5 years ago

Hey guys!

New week and new drama straight from the music business here in UAE. Here is the story:

About 2 months ago I received a call from a local entertainment/music agency. The owner of the agency was a very polite lady, she invited me to participate in her project. She said she will not pay us for this project so I told her, if you like I can record my cello and participate in the video for free but she will have to give me the files to upload on my YouTube channel for my viewers. She agreed so a few weeks later my friend (one of the violinist.. the pretty one! XD) and I , we woke up early in the morning and we drove to Dubai to take part in this Female Quintet. I was very excited to be a part of something like this. You know that most of my projects are all solo and I don't do much projects like that so I was excited to meet the other ladies and maybe form some good relationship with them.

The videoshoot went well and everything was edited in the next 2 weeks. The agent texted us, the video was ready! But instead of sending us the video files itself she gave us a hidden link in Vimeo with a password. Later that day I texted her asking for the files so I can upload them to my channel. She said "Give me a few weeks time, I would like to post it on my Instagram page first and I will give you the files in a few weeks". I said, fair enough, so I sat on it and waited till yesterday. I texted her again asking for the files but this time she was much more stern then before. She said she doesn't feel comfortable sending me the files and she does not want her videos on my channel. I said that this was the deal but she said if she paid for the videoshoot then the ownership is hers. However I told her if its my face on that video I surely have to have some rights? Plus no prior contract was signed giving her exclusive rights. She then told me her company has a legal team and from a legal point I have no right to the video. So... well I tried keeping calm and cool. I didnt want to create a drama situation because my friend (the violinist) was also in this group and I did not want to make her look bad. So I simply asked her to exclude me from the video and to not contact me for events and bookings.

After this I proceed to watch 2 hours of YouTube tutorials on how to download private videos from Vimeo :) So ... here I present to you the video which for legal reasons will be hidden from Public posting on YouTube :)

Hope you enjoy the electric girls from Dubai :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @vesislava! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!