A Story of Art and Beauty

in #art7 years ago

Desire is like my No.2 pencil. It's where everything begins to take shape. Intention is the canvas, the paper. After this has been decided; what I desire and intend. A journey begins. No matter what happens on this journey I desire to grow, the desire to grow is painful. It is consciously allowing change to occur, it's being the causative agent to change. It's being both the disruptor and the disruption. Change is beautiful. Persist. 

Drawing isn't art but, living a life; ah! That my friend, is art. 

Sort:  

Poetic Intricacy. Thank you for Persisting.

Well said :) Thanks for your kind words

I hope ur desire burns like fire.

Always! Same to you my friend.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Love is a strong word! Haha thank you. And, my pleasure.

"Intention is the canvas, the paper."

My favorite phrase from the Carlos Casteneda books: Flying on the wings of intent"

Love that!

Wow this is amazing, i love the different layers of drawing. You using graphite?
Im gonna follow for more art.

Thanks a lot Johny! It's charcoal; Conte 1710 to be exact :)

Good work !! upvoted 💖💖

Ill be happy if you would check my work of drawing ^ ^
https://steemit.com/@cutev

Thank you Cuteve! I'm following you as well, great work! <3 :)

Thank you so much <3