#22 (Almost) Daily Computer Generated Image

in #art7 years ago (edited)

car.jpg

Good morning everyone,
Today I am posting a car in motion. It was mine first approach to learn Maya and attempt to create really appealing image in Maya's built-in engine Mental-Ray. At first glance it was very complicated to learn new stuff, and I was really overwhelmed the capacity of functions in Maya. Also I have realised, how many functions comes from Maya to 3ds max. I am really happy that I managed to put 3d model into 2d image with almost not noticeable difference.

Post-Processing and this motion blur effect (which form today's perspective looks really poor) was made in NUKE.

Comments and upvotes are welcome
Regards
@wilku

Sort:  

very nice image capture from computer.

This post has received a 10.05 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @babarrajo

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Yes thats it right :) @babarrajo

super photo

Nice Image

Thank you

What amazing Art , you have a nice talent ! carry one & keep sharing !

Thank you very much

You Are Welcome !

Not bad for the same software that South Park uses for their cartoon ;)
Nice job.

huh that I did not know but thinking about it it kinda makes sense with their kind of animation style.

Thank you very much. I didnt knew they are doing South Park in Maya.. :D

Nice one !! keep posting such creative designs!

WOW!! Thanks... I will do :)

Wow l'm happy for you,you managed to do things that we failing to do for sometime now

Thank you very much.

This is coming more from a digital illustrator than a 3D modeler so take it with a grain of salt. I really like the car it's a really good render of it, however I feel that the material looks more like a plastic than a metal, perhaps is the way the ligh bounces or that it looks way to round like there is no imperfections. Apart from that it really looks good.

A little tip for the background don't overdoo the depth of field since like this looks like the blur should get to the car itself, like the photo is taken with a camera focus of 2, if it was a bit softer the compositing would look fantastic.

Thanks @darkcan for solid feedback. I really appreciate it. Love these kind of tips... which always makes ou work better every time.

This post has received a 33.13 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @wilku. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received gratitude of 35.59 % from @appreciator thanks to: @wilku.

Cool. I thought at first it was a screenshot from the game

Thank you

did you try using Fusion 360? It is free 3 years for teacher and students.

Yeah I got chance to learn it, but it was on previous studio where I have worked. Now I am doing complete other stuff , which do not involve post production at all (Well almost at all) :D

Looks like something out of GTA V! Keep up the images and the good work!

Wow! I really appreciate compartment to GTA style... THANKS!

Thats a beautyfull picture from computer its a amazing car and photography

Thanks

Thanks for your kind reply

I really like this design, very creative and powerful
Thank you for sharing!
Followed.

Thanks...

nice

Thank you

welcoom you did a very good work

This is just ridiculous. Looks real.

You mean ridiculously... realistic? :D

Almost better actually @wilku Would love to do a series with you if you're interested! :)

Yeah.. This sounds interesting... but I need to close couple of open projects which I have started recently... Where I can find you?

nice pic friend

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Great job. The car turned out very beautiful. Great design. You will be envied by many designers of cars. Success.

Congratulations @wilku, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3002 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2147.13. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Looks like Gta V screen!

It looks very real. It's amazing. Nice work

Thank you very much...

You are welcome, dear. :)

nice job, especially it was your first attempt? I'd say; 'nailed it'

Thanks !