An Introduction... (Steemit Newbie :)

in #art6 years ago

So, hey! What a rad platform!

Finally, writers get some space to breathe and really gauge the success of their work.

And those artistic creatures out there have a platform to finally get recognised!

2 copy.jpeg

I hope that Steemit goes wildly huge! Hope their servers are big enough, because, after reading some of the work on here, there is definitely enough talent to take over the world.

So, seeing as I intend on using this platform to spit out my thoughts, opinions, rants (...sometimes one has to submit to the anger) and everything else that seems to crop up, I may as well introduce myself.

I'm female. In my early 30's and a creative creature. I have studied all the religions and spiritualities throughout my life in the hope that I could pinpoint the exact location of 'god'. Well... not sure I know that X marks the spot but I have definitely had some excellent experiences trying.

8.jpeg

I know that there is no definite truth, except the truth that you make for yourself.

I know that people will always be people and I live by two quotes:

“As above, so below, as within, so without, as the universe, so the soul…” Hermes Trismegistus

"Change is the only constant." Confucius.

I am a writer, an illustrator, a published poet, and an arty farty creative painter and maker of weird stuff.

I live with the idea that spirit ALWAYS COMES FIRST.

oh, and I'm apparently bi-polar... starting to get that but sometimes I swear the whole world is.

So following this feed may be quite the rollercoaster... but there is only one great thing we can do if nothing else... share the knowledge and wisdom that we have gained over the years so others may be inspired and grow from our experiences.

5.png

Remember... there are two ways to learn any lesson, one is to actually go through the motions and experience the pain or pleasure first hand, the second is to learn from others.

May I be an inspiration to you, or in the very least a spark of direction.

***Oh, and I swear to always only post my own work, writing and art included.

Love and light!