3D Printed Action figures (just another day at the office) with SHONDO BLADES of ABC's THE QUEST - For Dtube

in #art6 years ago


I can tell you I don't have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Taken (2008)

Now my skills aren't the kind that would have me hunting you down and making you beg for your life prior to taking it. My skills are very eclectic in nature and lot more practical than that. I received a call from producers at ABC to retain my digital animation services. I was to create a 3D printable Character for a cosplay reality show called The Quest. My subject is gentleman named Rashon Lewis aka Shondo. I am no stranger to Shondo because we brushed shoulders quite often in the mma world and we share media acquaintances.

Shondo Salt of the Earth




Shondo Soul Riveted



The above photos are stills from my 3D Portfolio. Steemit does not support this type of embed but if you are interested in experiencing the 3d models in it's intended manner you can view them here. https://sketchfab.com/search?q=Shondo

I used an ipad air 2 outfitted with a structure sensor. The software used for the scan was itseez3d. The post scan cleanup was done with Maya 3D imaging software. and the animation was achieved using Luxion Keyshot. Below is a screenshot of the final product and the video at the top is the final product I sent to the network.


Buy gift cards with your steem, steem dollars, bitcoin, and litecoin at Steem.Cards

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS