New watercolor art - mushrooms :) Have a good mood!

in #art6 years ago

Hello everybody! I drew a bright watercolor art - mushrooms :)

Mushrooms grow on a bright, colored background. I think I managed my mood. And my mood is always beautiful :) Do not think that my mood depends on the fungi :) heheheheh

I painted as always with my favorite watercolors. Watercolor was my favorite since childhood. 

Initially, I drew a sketch, only there was one mushroom, but it seemed to me that this was not enough, so I drew three. After that I added shadows. Today's sketch was much easier than yesterday. Just remember that I wrote 7 hours without a break without rest, my back starts to hurt again :) Today I did a little differently, in the morning I drew a sketch. Then towards the evening I began to paint with colors. I'm not so tired. And I have time to start sketching for tomorrow, then tomorrow it will be even easier.

second phase. I began to paint the background. In order for the paint to spread beautifully, I dampened the sheet with water, for this I do not need much mind, steal a brush and water a sheet without touching the main drawing, in my case mushrooms. The paint will be exactly where the leaves are soaked, and only in rare cases will it flow to the dry place of the leaf.

I have a bright background today. Greens is on the fly. After that I will add black and white points.

Now I began to paint the foot of the fungus. Initially, I used a brown color, then black for shadows. And in the end when the paint dried up I added a white color for the spotlight.

Initially, I painted one leg then the second and third. 

For the background, I used a thick brush to quickly paint over the background, for the main drawing I used a thin brush. And I used the thinner brush for the outline.

At this point, I began to paint the top of the fungus. Since this is a fly agaric mushroom, the hat has red and white dots. After that I colored the lighted areas. And added a drop of black. I added white dots to the background.

Almost done. There is very little left and the drawing will be ready.

At this point, I began to paint the outline. This is a more painstaking work, you need to be okay, that would be an even contour. As I said before, I like to draw a background. So you do not need to be okay and you can also experiment :)

That's all. After 4 hours the picture is ready. I like to paint nature. Although the grass I have until this time does not quite work. Maybe it's because I have not painted for a long time. As a child, I went with a friend to the meadow, I took with me a full basket in which it was possible to find watercolors and other accessories for drawing, sausages with bread, bedspreads, that could be laid on it and admire nature. In nature, such a good apetit. and after a good dinner comes a great inspiration :)

Have a good mood!

Sort:  

Hey, beautiful painting! I like the background colours ^-^ It is dark but happy at the same time :) nice work

I'm glad you noticed this. In fact, it is. You have completely revealed the secret of the picture that conveys my mood :)

A lovely piece of an over and under view of the magical Anamita Muscaria, the Wonderland mushroom. Really well done article.
I love the playfulness you colored into your work.
I am new on Steemit,
Thank you for your art.
K

I'm very glad that you like it :) Many thanks! I draw with pleasure!

thank you ... i enjoy it ..

With great pleasure! I'm glad that you like

This looks so colorful and fun!

I tried to add more bright colors :) Thank you, I'm glad that you like

great job on this work of art my friend! just remember to take a rest every once in a while, so that your body will be fresh everytime. never take your health for granted. :)

Thank you for your trouble. It's really nice! I'm glad that you like my picture

I love mushrooms, such beautiful things in nature!

I always associate mushrooms with the cosmos, and I see your painting is very northern lights and spacey :D

I'm a follower of you now fellow artist!

Thanks for the kind words. Indeed, Sasibo for the idea of the cosmos. I think this can be translated into reality. I think that I will have the next art mushroom-space :) hhaha_ again thanks for the idea and support!
I also like mushrooms. As a child I ate them raw. oh, if only my mother did not know :) hahah

I like the fantastic mood of your drawing :)

I'm glad that you felt it.

Nicely drawn looks like live Mushroom well done@yakubenko

Yes, I thought he was like a fairy tale. But as alive - it's even better :) I've never been able to pass the living thing alive. she was fabulous :) seen many cartoons and fairy tales in childhood revised. Now reality is like in "Alice in Wonderland". hahahah

Beautiful! It looks magical and psychedelic. I especially like the white dots in the grass because it reminds me of fireflies.

Many thanks! cool fireflies :))))